changing gravity of one object

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 5:30 pm

Is there an option to change the gravity of one object? If not, is there another way? thanks
B
6
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 459

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:29 pm

it is esiy
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,986

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:40 pm

Of what object? Platform? Physics object? Do you use multiple instances of same object, or just unique object in a scene ... IF you want help you need to be more elaborate.
B
12
S
2
Posts: 37
Reputation: 707

Post » Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:31 pm

[QUOTE=osamaraddad] it is esiy
[/QUOTE]

*easy

B
42
S
17
G
17
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 17,461

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:18 am

[QUOTE=enyon] Of what object? Platform? Physics object? Do you use multiple instances of same object, or just unique object in a scene ... IF you want help you need to be more elaborate. [/QUOTE]

sorry, wasn't thinking. i want to change the gravity of a single physics object and i want it to affect the multiple instances of it. i don't want this change in gravity to affect any other different objects.jaketakelake2013-07-01 00:25:44
B
6
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 459

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 12:41 am

no, gravity change is on everything, linear damping has a small effect, but not enough, it would be cool if we could test more "unrealistic" effects, after all its games we're making..

ps: maybe you can try adding an extra force/impulse on the objectvtrix2013-07-01 00:43:36
ImageImage
B
70
S
21
G
7
Posts: 827
Reputation: 10,052

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 1:55 am

Just set the gravity to 0 and apply a force manually for each object ( or use a family )
B
42
S
17
G
17
Posts: 2,247
Reputation: 17,461

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 2:04 am

[QUOTE=Whiteclaws] Just set the gravity to 0 and apply a force manually for each object ( or use a family )[/QUOTE]


Instead of that, set gravity as usual and attend physic behavior to unusual objects. Easier..
B
3
Posts: 12
Reputation: 249

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 4:55 am

[QUOTE=Whiteclaws] Just set the gravity to 0 and apply a force manually for each object ( or use a family )[/QUOTE]

i can't believe i didn't think of that. thanks!! jaketakelake2013-07-01 04:56:27
B
6
S
1
Posts: 22
Reputation: 459


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: datiel12, tarek2, Yahoo [Bot] and 68 guests