Changing Images at Runtime

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Nov 22, 2012 6:51 pm

Okay, I'll look at it tonight and see if I can fix the crashing for you
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:10 am

Looks like it was a mix of issues with loading textures every tick for each object, and also something with the file array events.

I've bypassed the file arrays though, here's the image loading working: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/4714446/Texture_Load_test.zip
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:42 am

Thank you so much! Actually the issue turned out not to be the "For Each Texture" but the fact that I wasn't loading the files properly. I saw how you formatted that part, changed mine accordingly, and now it works!
B
7
S
2
Posts: 123
Reputation: 1,061

Post » Sat Nov 24, 2012 9:34 am

Ah awesome, glad to hear @crowtongue! Good luck with the rest of your game
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests