Changing layout bug

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Aug 13, 2015 7:42 am

Hi,
I recently had a new bug with my construct 2 project. When I change the layout, and then go back to the original one, the code is going messy. Nothing works as it should do. Some code is inactive while some other is activated and shouldn't be. Animation and positions are going mindfuck.
I don't understand why it's doing this :s

Here is a video showing what it does:
*add youtube url* /watch?v=6dwoqQgDF0U&feature=youtu.be
PS: Tell me if you need my capx project to viex my code or not.
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Thu Aug 13, 2015 8:37 am

You might have Global variables that have changed and affect stuff..
You might have sprites set to global or other global things..
You might have some issues with the persist behaviour..
You might be using system every x seconds (which counts from game start and not layout start)

If none of these "mights" help you solve your issue, sharing your capx would probably be the only way to pinpoint it..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Thu Aug 13, 2015 9:07 am

I'll try all of these, exept for the persist behavior, I did not use it.
I'll tell you if I managed to fix this :D
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355

Post » Thu Aug 13, 2015 1:00 pm

Thank you. You got it right for global object and global variables not being adjusted. But the main thing was that some groups activated without any logic. That bug desapeared for no reason when I fixed the Global things :s.
Image
B
34
S
6
G
2
Posts: 224
Reputation: 3,355


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nahima and 8 guests