Changing layouts and dictionaries/arrays

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:53 am

Why does either my dictionary or array become empty whenever I change layout? I add some data to an array/dictionary, action "go to layout2" and attempt to download this array/dictionary, and it downloads an empty .json

Aren't these objects global?
B
12
S
5
G
3
Posts: 19
Reputation: 3,019

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 11:55 am

You can change them to and from global in the properties for the object in the project panel.
Moderator
B
72
S
14
G
11
Posts: 900
Reputation: 11,920

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:33 pm

They are global, but they're not really. Global is set to yes.XGDragon2013-07-16 12:37:12
B
12
S
5
G
3
Posts: 19
Reputation: 3,019

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 12:47 pm

they should be global, did you clear it at any moment?
how do you download it?
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:03 pm

Nevermind, I found the idiotic error I made!
B
12
S
5
G
3
Posts: 19
Reputation: 3,019


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ajcoppersmith, blue visionary and 2 guests