Character Amount Limit in Input/Text Boxes

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat May 26, 2012 6:07 pm

I want to make it so only 25 characters will be shown.

I thought that the left(text,count) command would do it.. but it wont.

Any ideas?


- I'm making it so news will place.... after a certain amount of characters so that I can create a "Read More" , I just need the cut-off to work.Index2012-05-26 18:10:56
B
72
S
10
G
6
Posts: 104
Reputation: 7,550

Post » Sat May 26, 2012 10:52 pm

left(text,count) does nothing? What happens?
Can you post a .capx?7Soul2012-05-26 22:52:27
B
83
S
21
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,134

Post » Mon May 28, 2012 4:03 pm

When I created a new cap to test it- it worked.

Checking to see if it has a problem with doing tokenat(x,x,x) and then immediately doing left(x,x,x) with the new text.
B
72
S
10
G
6
Posts: 104
Reputation: 7,550


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Allen T, juh9870, Radulepy and 13 guests