Character moves by itself

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:19 pm

Well I have a problem wich I think no one else have because they haven't posted it.

I'm done with this tutorial, everything works great but one minor problem occur, when I walk and shoot the movement hangs up and the character starts walking towards a direction all by himself?.. Do you have the solution?
B
4
S
1
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 2,184

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 7:36 pm

Without seeing your cap, or at least the movement code, it would just be a guessing game. Please post a bit more info.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,847
Reputation: 48,295

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:09 pm

Oh, sorry about that, I totally forgot to post it.

Here it is: http://www.mediafire.com/?j6t28aqbhaeasjv
B
4
S
1
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 2,184

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:14 pm

Hi
First thing is - you've posted this in the wrong section. This is for Construct Classic, and yours is a Construct 2 project. No biggy.

Secondly, it works fine for me. I can walk in any direction shooting, but it hasn't exhibited the problem you state. Am I missing something?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,847
Reputation: 48,295

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:20 pm

Ohhh Im so sorry about that :O new to both to Construct and the site.

Well, it isn't just on my computer but on my friends computers too.
You running around shooting suddenly it moves by itself a random way until you press that key then it stops. I tested the demo on this site too, same problem there.
B
4
S
1
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 2,184

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 8:29 pm

Bizarre.

I just tried for 5 minutes solid and I can't see anything wrong :(

It never once freaked out on me.

Maybe someone else will see it.

Just one thing - what version of C2 are you on?zenox982011-10-11 20:30:45
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,847
Reputation: 48,295

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:03 pm

I tried it too and it didn't happen.
What you describe reminds me of glitches seen on previous releases and on computer which graphic drivers and browsers weren't up to date.

Edit: moved to C2 section by the way.Kyatric2011-10-11 21:06:54
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:24 pm

Thanks for checking, Kyatric. I thought I might be going blind - or mad :)
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,847
Reputation: 48,295

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 9:29 pm

well im using r60 because i couldnt download the latest release, but now I can, so I'm gonna test it there and see if it still messes up.
B
4
S
1
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 2,184

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:06 pm

well i have come to the conclusion that my graphic card is too old. radeon x1950 pro....
B
4
S
1
G
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 2,184

Next

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest