Check failure -> project file missing on disk

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 10:26 am

Hello


I got this when trying to open a Project on a random folder:

---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

Project file missing on disk

Condition: FileExists(last_path.c_str())
File: Projects\ProjectFile.cpp
Line: 23
Function: __cdecl ProjectFile::ProjectFile(class FileFolder &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &,const class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > &)
Build: release 81 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 2)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort   Retry   Ignore   
---------------------------

If you need anything else please say

Thank you
B
28
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,491

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 3:45 pm

Please see how to report bugs. We need a lot more information, like the steps to reproduce this if possible.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:25 pm

I simply opened construct and pressed open project selected my file this pop up came
it happens on any project file i choose , issue on win7 64 or 32 bits , is there anything precise you require? i can add the project later today
B
28
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,491

Post » Thu Mar 15, 2012 6:41 pm

Does this even happen with the examples provided with Construct 2?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Mar 16, 2012 8:03 am

@Ashley

Im having troube replicating this, it happened 1 time on each of my project files and on diferent machines, however now it is not happening anymore. I had recently updated to the newest build so maybe its only on new install when opening an old project

After the error message i was always able to continue normaly and the project would open as normal..

B
28
S
2
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,491

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 9:34 am

Hi,

I have a similar problem as soon as the start to export a project get this error:



Help!
thanks in advance
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 488

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 3:37 pm

@AlbertAkefoul, that looks like a different problem to the one in this post. However, do you have the right version of Java installed?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Mar 19, 2012 4:13 pm

Just watched your program's even surprised why I have 4 pieces JAVA ....

Here's a look:



Now I click on the "JAVA" and the application does not start



What am I doing Ashley?
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 488


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests