Check Failure!

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Apr 10, 2016 11:33 pm

Problem Description
A Construct 2 Check Failure. I have to abort or I can not even get on Construct 2.
Attach a Capx
No Capx.
Description of Capx
____ Concise description of what this CapX does ____

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1- Open Project
  • Step 2- Loads up about 40% of the way and then error.
  • Step 3 etc.
---------------------------
Construct 2 Check failure
---------------------------
Check failure! This is probably a bug:

cannot find animation frame either in last_path or project location

Condition: FileExists(GetProjectPath().c_str())
File: Projects\AnimationFrame.cpp
Line: 239
Function: class std::basic_string<wchar_t,struct std::char_traits<wchar_t>,class std::allocator<wchar_t> > __cdecl AnimationFrame::GetActivePath(void) const
Build: release 226 (64-bit) checked
Component: Construct 2 IDE
(Last Win32 error: 3)

You are using a 'checked' release of Construct 2, intended for testing, which causes certain errors to be reported this way. Hit Ctrl+C to copy this messagebox - it's useful information for the developers, so please include it with any bug reports! Click 'Abort' to quit (unsaved data will be lost!),'Retry' to turn off messages for this session and continue, or 'Ignore' to continue normally.
---------------------------
Abort Retry Ignore
---------------------------

Observed Result
Errors!

Expected Result
Project to open up.. with everything in the folder.

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: No
  • FireFox: No
  • Internet Explorer: No

Operating System and Service Pack
64-bit Operating System

Construct 2 Version ID
r226 (I've tried on every version from r220 to r226.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179

Post » Mon Apr 11, 2016 10:39 am

Closing, I'm afraid there is nothing we can do about reports like this, please see the bug report guidelines. From the error message it sounds like your .capx is corrupt and missing some files, you'll probably need to restore a backup, and if at all possible please file a bug with steps on how to reproduce that in the first place.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,420
Reputation: 194,549

Post » Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:35 pm

@Ashley, thank you. I appreciate your help, I figured it was corrupt, I believe that when my friend saved it at his school, with the restricted wifi, it may have corrupted some files, but that's about the best guess I have. I appreciate the help.
B
3
Posts: 2
Reputation: 179


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 9 guests