Check Failure

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Apr 25, 2012 10:56 am



Stating the obvious
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Wed Apr 25, 2012 3:02 pm

Read first: how to report bugs

Please provide a capx and precise steps to reproduce the bug.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:50 am

Not possible.

It crashed the game I was creating.

It happens when you have 2 projects open in the same window. If you drag a layout, from 1 project, into another layout, on a different project...from the Projects panel.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:46 am

Indeed, moving a layout from a project to another raises a check failure dialog.
Nevertheless clicking on ignore appeared to still copy the layout and allowing to continue working/saving.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Thu Apr 26, 2012 8:50 am

I did select "Ignore", but it crashed anyway.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 127
Reputation: 1,532


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests