Check for enclosed space

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:34 am

If I place blocks in a hollow square, how do I make the system check for when the space inside the hollow square is closed off?

Rule: When space inside cluster of objects is closed off, then fill space with black.
jook002014-01-28 04:34:28
Football Dash: GooglePlay | AppStore

Zombie Bash: GooglePlay | AppStore

Kunkong: GooglePlay
B
64
S
22
G
3
Posts: 450
Reputation: 6,764

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 5:25 am

I think we will need a better explanation of your problem to be able to help.
B
10
S
4
Posts: 133
Reputation: 1,543

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 6:00 am

Nm. Figured it out. Thanks
Football Dash: GooglePlay | AppStore

Zombie Bash: GooglePlay | AppStore

Kunkong: GooglePlay
B
64
S
22
G
3
Posts: 450
Reputation: 6,764

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 7:59 am

@Jook00 - Could you post how you have done this please ?
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,902

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:07 am

Found solution here: http://www.scirra.com/forum/building-rooms-with-blocks_topic46361_post495508.html#495508
Football Dash: GooglePlay | AppStore

Zombie Bash: GooglePlay | AppStore

Kunkong: GooglePlay
B
64
S
22
G
3
Posts: 450
Reputation: 6,764

Post » Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:09 am

Thanks
August 2015 - I misplaced a lot of links - I will try to find backups and repost. If You find a post that interests please reply to post with @rampackwobble and I will get a nudge!

If you find my posts useful please consider donating something to a local charity or to the http://www.mndassociation.org/
B
64
S
34
G
47
Posts: 1,194
Reputation: 30,902


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests