Check for updates bug

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Jul 06, 2009 3:48 am

I dunno if this should go on the tracker or not, oh well.
When the check for updates button is clicked, but can't find the server, construct goes into a potentially dangerous endless search loop, which forces you to close the program without being able to save. Might I suggest a timeout of 5 seconds or something? I was testing it just now, and while the forums are lagging, the button causes problems.
B
33
S
5
G
8
Posts: 1,210
Reputation: 7,046

Post » Mon Jul 06, 2009 8:58 am

I'd say it's a bug.

Maybe the forums lag BECAUSE of the update loop? :shock:
B
3
S
2
G
4
Posts: 1,445
Reputation: 4,665

Post » Mon Jul 06, 2009 3:07 pm

[quote="Madster":c6zf0xnq]Maybe the forums lag BECAUSE of the update loop?[/quote:c6zf0xnq]
That would be bad. :mrgreen:
B
33
S
5
G
8
Posts: 1,210
Reputation: 7,046

Post » Mon Jul 06, 2009 5:23 pm

Submit it to the tracker if you haven't, seems fairly easy.
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 1,777
Reputation: 5,529

Post » Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:08 pm

Hmm, I thought it already had a timeout :P must've gone wrong!
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
223
G
85
Posts: 23,991
Reputation: 189,529


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests