Chess help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:52 am

Stupid question: How to install plugin to Construct 2 when I have it through Steam? I've searched this website, the methods I saw give the path if you downloaded it outside of Steam before it came out on Steam.
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:54 am

Anyone know?
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:08 pm

Where are your Steam Apps installed ? If you left it by default it should be something like "C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\". Construct is probably somewhere in there. Just copy the plugin folder in the "exporters\html5\plugins" folder (or "exporters\html5\behaviors", for behaviors )
B
45
S
16
G
18
Posts: 845
Reputation: 13,673

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:00 pm

I've done exactly that: created folders for each, put file in them, under Construct2-Win32 Plugins and Behaviors, and I've made sure I put plugins in Plugins and behaviors in Behaviors. But I get this error report for each of the five plugins/behaviors:

Unable to load plugin in C:\ProgramFiles\Steam\steamapps\Common\Construct2\Construct2-Win32\exporters\html5\plugins\New Folder
Cannot open file <insert what I typed above>... \New Folder\common.js

This plugin will not be available in the editor.
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:10 pm

Anyone?
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:57 pm

Weird ! Can you actually see the official plugins anywhere ?
B
45
S
16
G
18
Posts: 845
Reputation: 13,673

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:18 pm

You mean the plugins that come with Construct 2? Yeah, I put the Chess plugins in with the rest of the Win32 plugins under Exports\html5

Or do you mean can I see the Chess plugins in Construct 2? Nope.
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Tue Feb 19, 2013 11:51 pm

In your folder "C:\ProgramFiles\Steam\steamapps\Common\Construct2\Construct2-Win32\exporters\html5\plugins\New Folder", can you actually see the 3 .js files and the PluginIcon.ico file ? If so, then I don't see why it's not working !
B
45
S
16
G
18
Posts: 845
Reputation: 13,673

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:17 am

What's the PluginIcon.ico file?
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:23 am

why do you have a folder called new folder in there? the .js files should be in plugins/PluginName
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,418

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: christina and 7 guests