Chess help

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 1:23 am

why do you have a folder called new folder in there? the .js files should be in plugins/PluginName
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,428

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 3:49 am

Here's the link to my screenshot:

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?iphw7s25yw04rry
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:48 pm

Sorry don't want to bump/spam but I would like help on this still.
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:04 am

Anyone?
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Post » Fri Feb 22, 2013 7:22 pm

You more or less have a solution from what was posted already.

But here is my crack at giving a solution:
1. Delete the "new folder".
2. create a new folder in the plugins folder and rename it to the name of the plugin you are installing.
3. Download the plugin and extract it's files into that new folder you created.
4. Check the folder, if you see another folder instead of files then:
..a. open that folder
..b. select all the files (Edit->Select all or CTRL+A)
..c. cut the files (Edit->Cut or CTRL+X)
..d. go back to the parent folder. This should be the folder you originally created.
..e. paste files (Edit->Paste or CTRL+V)
5. Done. Restart C2 to access plugin.R0J0hound2013-02-22 19:23:00
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,750
Reputation: 40,763

Post » Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:08 am

FINALLY IT BLEEPING WORKED... as grateful as i am of the help, why did no one tell me I had to download 7-Zip program and use it to extract the files? That was the key lol...
B
5
Posts: 29
Reputation: 383

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests