choose frame for begin and end an animation

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:05 pm

"Initial frame
Set the initially displaying animation frame from the object's initial animation. This is a zero-based index, so the first frame is 0. This can be useful for storing different tiles or scenery in different animation frames of a single Sprite object type."

why this in object properties choose frame only for the "default" animation and no for others object animations? no way doing this whit action event?
sorry my bad english
B
20
S
8
G
8
Posts: 598
Reputation: 6,948

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:57 pm

You can change the initial animation name. Just erase "Default" and type what you need.
Image

Did I help to fix a problem in your game? You can buy me a cup of coffee :) If you'd like to hire me, please see this post
B
19
S
9
G
158
Posts: 2,395
Reputation: 84,417

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 5:07 pm

Just a thought... If you need to chenge the initial frame for every animation in your sprite object, maybe the best solution would be simply reodering the frames so the first fram is correct for every animation. I really don't see the fuss here...
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
22
S
6
G
3
Posts: 722
Reputation: 4,026

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 6:13 pm

NN81 wrote:[b]"why this in object properties choose frame only for the "default" animation and no for others object animations? no way doing this whit action event?


Did you try it? It applies to all animations.
B
53
S
21
G
95
Posts: 2,453
Reputation: 56,121

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:12 pm

plinkie wrote:
NN81 wrote:[b]"why this in object properties choose frame only for the "default" animation and no for others object animations? no way doing this whit action event?


Did you try it? It applies to all animations.

no i did'n t :shock: , i have objects with lots of animations and lot of frames eachone with different frame to set as initial, i think only choice is to set manually frames of the animation :x
sorry my bad english
B
20
S
8
G
8
Posts: 598
Reputation: 6,948

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:35 pm

Yeah no other choice. Why do you have animations that start on obscure frames? Usually an animation is a full set of frames from 0 to x where they are all required...
B
53
S
21
G
95
Posts: 2,453
Reputation: 56,121

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 7:45 pm

there was a general rethink on the animations assets that people had given me, a shorter route would make me comfortable ^^
i have to move them all manually.. Construct3 does?????????
sorry my bad english
B
20
S
8
G
8
Posts: 598
Reputation: 6,948

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:11 pm

Delete the unused frames before the one you are setting as initial?
B
53
S
21
G
95
Posts: 2,453
Reputation: 56,121

Post » Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:57 pm

You need to understand the difference.
Initial Frame setting is not for defining starting frame of an animation.
It's used to select which frame will sprite be displaying after it's created.

Starting frame of any animation is frame #0. If you need to start animation from another frame, you can do it with events.
Image

Did I help to fix a problem in your game? You can buy me a cup of coffee :) If you'd like to hire me, please see this post
B
19
S
9
G
158
Posts: 2,395
Reputation: 84,417

Post » Wed Oct 11, 2017 10:00 am

dop2000 wrote:You need to understand the difference.
Initial Frame setting is not for defining starting frame of an animation.
It's used to select which frame will sprite be displaying after it's created.

Starting frame of any animation is frame #0. If you need to start animation from another frame, you can do it with events.

yes thank you
sorry my bad english
B
20
S
8
G
8
Posts: 598
Reputation: 6,948


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mumu64 and 1 guest