Chroma effect

Share your Construct 2 effect files

Post » Fri Jan 03, 2014 4:05 pm

Just wondering why Construct2 is not shipped with a Chroma effect. I've made a quick-and-dirt chroma effect by altering the replacecolor effect to work on the alpha channel.

The effect is called "chroma2" since I did a previous, failed version which replaced colors with background object color.






You could use this plugin to make quick-and-dirt solutions for chroma "Photocall" parties. This would require some kind of motion picture support, also.arcalaus2014-01-03 16:09:57
B
43
S
14
G
6
Posts: 132
Reputation: 9,115

Post » Mon Jan 13, 2014 1:30 am

looks buggy on the last version of construct2
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,680
Reputation: 9,612

Post » Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:16 am

@arcalaus Gangster xD
B
33
S
6
G
7
Posts: 339
Reputation: 7,426

Post » Wed Jan 15, 2014 9:03 pm

I have to test it with latest version. Please wait until I take my semestral exams next week...
B
43
S
14
G
6
Posts: 132
Reputation: 9,115

Post » Fri Feb 28, 2014 5:34 pm

Hey this is great , will test it :)
B
2
Posts: 3
Reputation: 156

Post » Mon Mar 03, 2014 8:23 pm

Please tell me if it works or it is buggy. I didn't find any bugs after imothep85's comment. It worked for me, but maybe I have something in my computer preventing me see the bug.
B
43
S
14
G
6
Posts: 132
Reputation: 9,115

Post » Mon Dec 29, 2014 10:24 am

im testing your chroma effect, for example if i have a sprite, with green 255 background and a red circle in the center and i remove that green, can i save just the red with a transparent background in png?
B
37
S
15
G
7
Posts: 1,680
Reputation: 9,612

Post » Thu Jan 01, 2015 4:19 pm

I don't know if it can be saved.
B
43
S
14
G
6
Posts: 132
Reputation: 9,115

Post » Thu Aug 31, 2017 7:47 pm

Hey guys,

This is an amazing effect. But any reason is not working on safari ios?
B
11
S
2
G
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 1,027


Return to Effects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests