Chrome won't preview

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 6:49 pm

So, I'm having trouble previewing on Chrome. When IE or Firefox are selected, they open fine. When I select Chrome, I get the following error:



I've uninstalled and reinstalled chrome 3-4 times. I've allowed C2 to bypass my firewall. Not sure why I can't get it to work when IE and Firefox work fine. My settings:



Any ideas?
B
51
S
13
G
8
Posts: 194
Reputation: 7,311

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 7:14 pm

Me too ! But i found the solution !
Make Chrome your default browser and launch the game with (default)
B
35
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,589

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 9:42 pm

kbdmaster; thank you! I can finally preview in Chrome because of you.
B
51
S
13
G
8
Posts: 194
Reputation: 7,311

Post » Sun Jul 22, 2012 10:02 pm

Glad to hear you guys found a solution. This should probably be reported as a bug though, don't you agree?
B
27
S
8
G
8
Posts: 903
Reputation: 8,452

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 12:11 am

Just posted there linking here.
B
51
S
13
G
8
Posts: 194
Reputation: 7,311

Post » Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:04 am

I had this problem as well because Chrome doesn't add the registry key needed for other applications to find it. I think, from what I've read, if you install Chrome as administrator it works.

I added the registry key myself like this:
Open up regedit.
Browse to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths\
Add a new key called chrome.exe
Set the default value to the location of chrome.exe
Add a new string value called Path and set it to the folder that chrome.exe is in.

screenshot

B
54
S
28
G
18
Posts: 1,520
Reputation: 25,020


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imothep85, LeFuji, makkancs, Marxally, Virpoja and 23 guests