Chrome

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Oct 28, 2011 7:46 pm

Hasn't anyone noticed that as of R64, exported projects no longer run in the latest version of Chrome. This includes the example projects included with the default install??
B
12
S
2
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,402

Post » Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:05 pm

I use Chrome as my main testing browser - I'm on Chrome 15 now - and everything seems to be working just fine! What version of Chrome are you on? Does it work with any other browsers (e.g. Firefox 7 or IE9)?Ashley2011-10-28 23:05:38
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Fri Oct 28, 2011 11:33 pm

Runs perfectly for me as well, with Chrome being the "leading" platform.
B
19
S
6
G
6
Posts: 1,101
Reputation: 5,646

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 2:49 am

Sorry folks - false alarm. The problem is due to a very slow connection whilst jquery is being grabbed from Google's' CDN. I am currently in Bangkok and my connection is crawling at about 3kbps (agggghhhh) due to the terrible flooding that we are experiencing......
B
12
S
2
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,402

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 3:17 am

Ah, if your internet is down it might wait up to 10 seconds then fall back to a local copy of jQuery.

Hope things sort out soon :-\
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest