Clay.io CocoonJS not working

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:16 am

Ok I know there is a thread for this plugin already but its bloated so I'm posting a new one.

Basically I added the clay.io object to my project, i set the api key, then i listen out for the clay.io ready event, i then tell it to show my leaderboard as a simple test. I use a flag variable to make sure the call only happens once

in Chrome it runs fine and it comes up with the leaderboard saying no high scores yet, cool

export it for cocoonjs, use the cocoonjs launcher to launch it on my Android phone, ipad, and iphone and its the same result everytime, nothing happens, no errors in the console or anything the leaderboard just does not appear

Am i missing something?

thanks
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 95
Reputation: 3,028

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:39 am

ok i found this:

http://clay.io/forum/discussion/comment/61#Comment_61

which indicated i need to add the files to the zip, which i have now done but its still not working

in the console i can see its connected to clay.io without any problems and calls the leaderboard, the last thing in the console is "Creating the modal" yet nothing appears?
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 95
Reputation: 3,028

Post » Tue Apr 16, 2013 1:47 pm

Well it was a bad move posting a new thread. @Austin is pretty active and supportive of the plugin and offers genuine help in a quick way.

Hope this alert will catch his attention, or prefer posting in the "bloated" topic.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:04 am

Yep, this has been fixed :)
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:07 am

oh really @austin ?

nice!
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:54 am

Nice one cheers Austin
B
11
S
2
G
3
Posts: 95
Reputation: 3,028

Post » Tue Jul 02, 2013 2:00 pm

@austin
I tried to integrate Clay.io with CocoonJS, but what I faced now is exactly same with this issue. I can see something is going on in background about clay.io through the console. There's no error but it just doesn't work, actually, nothing happens. I have several buttons and it have to show the leaderboard or post on the Facebook when I press it but nothing happens. I updated both for the newest version(in case of CocoonJS, 1.4 version).
B
23
S
8
G
1
Posts: 172
Reputation: 2,778

Post » Sat Jul 06, 2013 9:43 pm

Yeah, looks like there are some changes in CocoonJS 1.4. Follow the thread here: http://clay.io/community#/discussion/3/construct-2-cocoonjs
B
24
S
8
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 6,152

Post » Thu Feb 06, 2014 4:23 am

Hi every one.

Any one integrate Clay.io with Construct2 and CocoonJS successful? On Ludei CocoonJS, I compiled projects in both modes (Canvas/WebGL and Running With Webview) but it did't work. With Canvas/WebGL, nothing happened when use Tweet or Share Facebook Function. With Webview, blackscreen happened. My game use the latest plugin Clay.io version.

You can try on Playstore (the none Clay.io integration): https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hut.lovingbird
B
4
S
1
Posts: 4
Reputation: 611

Post » Tue Feb 11, 2014 1:03 am

I had a question for @austin, I tried this just now, and was wondering if I missed something. When I run the game in the browser, my Clay.IO tweet button works fine, but when I deploy via CocoonJS they don't do anything. Any help is appreciated!
B
30
S
10
G
7
Posts: 416
Reputation: 7,239

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests