clay.io problem : ads dont show up

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:17 pm

[QUOTE=newt] Its now working in Safari, Chrome, and IE.

Just not FF.[/QUOTE]

what you did?
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 971

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 7:22 pm

@PlayerEmers I just checked the link out and I see an ad at the bottom of the game. What seemed weird is that it looked like there was ANOTHER ad playing right behind the one at the front.
B
13
S
5
G
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 2,022

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 8:00 pm

[QUOTE=Pancholo] @PlayerEmers I just checked the link out and I see an ad at the bottom of the game. What seemed weird is that it looked like there was ANOTHER ad playing right behind the one at the front.[/QUOTE]

thats strange, i dont see anything here lol
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 971

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 10:06 pm

Not sure if this will help with ads, but make sure you are putting any stationary objects (iframes, ads, etc...) on a layer that is not scrolling, and also use the anchor behavior if they jump off screen when you use the various scaling modes.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Thu Feb 13, 2014 10:07 pm


http://www.scirra.com/arcade/action/12284/flappy-bird-clone

There you go didn't take long made it just to see if i could.

Runs like garbage on the scirra arcade for some reason and the graphics bug out a bit.

And for some reason the head isn't rotating towards the floor whilst falling, works fine on my machine though :S. wildman10012014-02-13 22:09:25
B
8
S
2
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,235

Post » Fri Feb 14, 2014 12:02 am

[QUOTE=BluePhaze] Not sure if this will help with ads, but make sure you are putting any stationary objects (iframes, ads, etc...) on a layer that is not scrolling, and also use the anchor behavior if they jump off screen when you use the various scaling modes.[/QUOTE]

i'll do that, but this still strange

some people see, some don't, lol
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 971

Post » Fri Feb 14, 2014 12:32 am

It just doesn't seem to work in Firefox.
Plus I think you have more than 1 of the advertisements plug in there.
Image ImageImage
B
169
S
50
G
174
Posts: 8,331
Reputation: 110,806

Post » Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:54 am

[QUOTE=newt] It just doesn't seem to work in Firefox.
Plus I think you have more than 1 of the advertisements plug in there.[/QUOTE]

fixed
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 971

Post » Mon Feb 17, 2014 3:19 am

well, i still cant see my ads, but i think some guys can see
i got 0.07 dollars lol

still trying to figure out what is happening, and why i cant see the ads (but some players can see(?)) with firefox, crhome or even IEPlayerEmers2014-02-17 03:21:49
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 51
Reputation: 971

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: batto and 30 guests