Click and Drag Mechanic

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Sep 27, 2011 3:16 pm

I followed the instructions on your page step by step. I even had to create the behaviors folder, as there wasn't one included with the default files with r58. Then I unpacked the contents of your zip into that folder. I still got the error code. I will take a screenshot when I get home and PM it to you. It indicates an error line.

Just out of curiosity. I notice this was a caproj file. Do you have it on a capx? I have had no issues with capx files yet. (knock on wood)
B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,645

Post » Tue Sep 27, 2011 11:52 pm

I don't have enoug Rep to PM you so here is the error code:

B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,645

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 12:04 am

[QUOTE=droptank21] I followed the instructions on your page step by step. I even had to create the behaviors folder, as there wasn't one included with the default files with r58. [/quote]

This bugs me. In your installation of C2 R58 you didn't had a folder "behaviors" in "C2_basefolder\exporters\html5", you had to create it ?
If so, you couldn't use 8direction, bullet, scrollto behaviors and others.
If you still had access to those, then you copied the pathfinder in the wrong place.
I'd suggest you to uninstall C2 and install r59 at any rate then.


[QUOTE=droptank21] Just out of curiosity. I notice this was a caproj file. Do you have it on a capx? I have had no issues with capx files yet. (knock on wood)[/QUOTE]
The link I provide in the PathFinder topic is to PFDemo.capx, not caproj.

Anyway, a .capx is a compressed .caproj (project folder). (You can open .capx files in 7zip for example)

Install R59 and follow the steps again.
Make sure the pathfinder files are in "C2\exporters\html5\behaviors\pathfinder" and then open the capx.
It should work.Kyatric2011-09-28 00:06:36
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:16 am

Installed r59. Yes, I had to create the folder. It's still giving that error code though.

c2project\object-folder\object-type\behaviors\behavior-type
Line 21, Column 17

If I assume correctly this is pointing to the runtime js file on which line 21 reads

     behaviorProto.Type = function(behavior, objtype)

I will delete the files, re-download, unpackage in the behavior folder and give it another try.

I have the paid version now so that rules out the +100 events possibility.
B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,645

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:20 am

Line 21

{
          this.behavior = behavior;
          this.objtype = objtype;
          this.runtime = behavior.runtime;
     };

?
B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,645

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:29 am

Kyatric,

I am at a loss my friend. I deleted the old, downloaded and unarchived just as directed.



Still the same error code.
B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,645

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:43 am

behaviorS

Your folder name isn't correct as it is now.Kyatric2011-09-28 02:44:26
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:13 am

Changed folder name to behaviors. Still the same error.

Here is a copy of the system files for C2 I have on my computer (minus the Scirra license) so you can perhaps duplicate the error I am getting.

Files
B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,645

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:37 am

From your files, I think you're using the folder of an old version of C2.
The html5 folder is missing some files, and should be containing "jquery-1.6.3.js", not "jquery1.4.4.min.js".

Also your behaviors folder contains only 2 folders (2 custom one you probably added yourself).
There you should find :


From your screenshot I take it that you use windows vista or 7.
I don't, so I can't guide you more into finding what's wrong.
My guess is that you have several versions of C2 installed and that you're operating in an erroneous version's folder.Kyatric2011-09-28 03:37:46
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:48 am

You're absolutely right. That was r31 in Program Files(x86) folder . r59 was under my Program Files folder.

Worked like a charm. Thank you Kyatric.
B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,645

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: suicidenutella, Vallar and 0 guests