Click on Object Event No Longer Works on Sprites

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:22 pm

Problem Description
Click on object event no longer works on sprites.

Attach a Capx
http://www.mediafire.com/download/tiiff ... f/Bug.capx

Description of Capx
You click on the box and it doesn't load the next layout.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Add a random sprite and mouse object to a layout.
  • Go to the event sheet for that layout and select mouse and click on object clicked and set it up for the sprite made in the previous step.
  • Make another layout and add a different sprite to it.
  • Then add the action of going to the second layout.
  • Run the first layout.

Observed Result
Sprite does not change and debug says it's still on the same layout.

Expected Result
To see the other sprite.

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: Yes
  • FireFox: Unknown
  • Internet Explorer: Yes

Operating System and Service Pack
Windows 64bit Latest version

Construct 2 Version ID
r196.2
B
10
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 523

Post » Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:31 pm

If you fill in the events correctly, it works fine.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
259
Posts: 3,794
Reputation: 143,704

Post » Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:36 pm

Hmmm, for some reason it wasn't working for me. Thanks anyways.
B
10
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 523

Post » Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:49 pm

Just attempted doing this in a little game i've been working on and it still seems to not want to work.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/k0e1i ... _Game.capx
B
10
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 523

Post » Sun Feb 15, 2015 7:58 pm

You should really post these in the 'How Do I' section as it's obvious you haven't quite grasped the basics of C2 yet.

You have the wrong event sheet assigned to your menu. You have the 'Level 3 Event Sheet' assigned to your menu instead of the 'Menu Event Sheet'.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,561
Reputation: 60,466

Post » Sun Feb 15, 2015 8:01 pm

zenox is right.
And you also need to check the collision box for your sprite.
On the Start object for example, set it to bouding box for example.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
296
S
119
G
96
Posts: 7,332
Reputation: 71,306

Post » Sun Feb 15, 2015 8:06 pm

Try using the correct event sheet.
Also collisions, as well as the mouse object use the collision polygons.

edit:
Double ninjaed
Image ImageImage
B
172
S
50
G
184
Posts: 8,444
Reputation: 116,107

Post » Sun Feb 15, 2015 8:12 pm

Sorry quite tired so I didn't catch it. LOL thanks guys.
B
10
S
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 523


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests