Click to reveal sprite

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 11:20 am

Hi,
I'm making a simple game, which ends showing the human cell, its parts and labels pointing to the parts of the cell(all this is a jpeg). On top of the labels, I have placed invisible boxes/sprites which if clicked should display some information (again jpegs) on these parts. So if the user clicks on say nucleus, it should reveal the nucleus information image.

I've added a mouse event on the nucleus label, so that once clicked, it reveals the nucleus information image. This works fine for 1 image, however when I tried to do this for the next few parts of the cell, nothing happens when I click on the labels.(or I have to restart construct 2 for it to work, which is also not consistent)

I was wondering if there is any better way to do this?

Thanks for your help.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 736

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 12:43 pm

need to see the capx, sounds like an easy problem...lets have a look
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,637

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 2:18 pm

Hello,
Thanks for your reply. My office doesn't allow dropbox to be installed on the computer but I have uploaded my files on dropbox online. Please see here:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/syxhehh01c60t1o/W5HXn1Qplf

I hope you can access these files?

Thanks
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 736

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 2:41 pm

this is the exported game file... if you put the capx file in here i should be able to have a look, just save and then thats your capx...put that in drop box
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,637

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 3:00 pm

Ah yes! Thanks, I've done that, please see the file in there.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 736

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 3:06 pm

ok got it....just give me a couple of hours cause ive got a screaming baby here so when shes down for a nap ill have a look
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,637

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 3:07 pm

That's great, thanks for your help! :)
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 736

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 3:12 pm

Oops sorry that was a previous file, I've uploaded the correct file on now...
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 736

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 3:41 pm

ok, i think this is what your after

ive had to make my own example cause i found your code confusing
i havent given it the drop n drag functionality either but it should still work the same

if its not right let me know n ill try again.....


EDIT: exampledarksteeldanger2012-05-21 15:46:12
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,637

Post » Mon May 21, 2012 3:53 pm

it makes sense now......i thought this isnt a cell? haha! never-mind. it will definatly work with the example u just sent
B
10
S
1
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,637

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MPPlantOfficial and 17 guests