Clicking while C3 is working will crash C3

All closed bug reports are moved here.

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 2:12 pm

The easiest way to reproduce it:
  1. Open/start a project
  2. Insert a Sprite
  3. Edit the Sprite (draw some shapes, fill it etc.)
  4. Double-click "X"
  5. C3 crashes

Observed result: Construct 3 crashes.
Expected result: Construct 3 normally closes the Sprite editing window.

Same thing happens on mobile.


Error report information
Type: unhandled exception
File: https://editor.construct.net/r14/main.js, line 63, col 61231
Message: Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'ǃGGi' of null
Stack: TypeError: Cannot read property 'ǃGGi' of null at ǃr.ǃd.ǃaP.ǃGrz.ǃGya (https://editor.construct.net/r14/main.js:63:61231) at ǃr.ǃd.ǃaP.ǃGrz.ǃdpz (https://editor.construct.net/r14/main.js:63:58748) at ǃr.ǃd.ǃaP.ǃUB.ǃdSM.ǃqz.hasAttribute.ǃdSs.onclick (https://editor.construct.net/r14/main.js:2:337477) at ǃr.ǃd.ǃaP.ǃUB.ǃrv (https://editor.construct.net/r14/main.js:50:21250) at HTMLElement.ǃhr.de (https://editor.construct.net/r14/main.js:50:20857) at HTMLDocument. (https://editor.construct.net/r14/main.js:2:277882)
Construct 3 version: r14
URL: https://editor.construct.net/index.html

[removed unnecessary log info]
Last edited by grigrizljac on Sat May 06, 2017 3:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
32
S
7
G
4
Posts: 398
Reputation: 4,591

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 2:21 pm

I can confirm this. It happens every time.

Image

(I have a button that simulates double click, that's why I do it so quickly)
My addons:
[PLUGIN]Value Monitor
[PLUGIN] Text Alignement
[BEHAVIOR]Timescale Ratio
[BEHAVIOR]Polar Coordinates
[PLUGIN]Action Sequence
[BEHAVIOR]Action Sequence
[BEHAVIOR]Instance Variable Control
B
35
S
6
G
2
Posts: 228
Reputation: 3,388

Post » Mon Apr 03, 2017 2:35 pm

Finally, thanks for figuring this one out. I have been hunting this for a couple of days now, I just didn't think about double clicking the close button :facepalm
Scirra Employee
B
10
S
5
G
2
Posts: 132
Reputation: 2,356

Post » Tue Apr 04, 2017 5:51 pm

Fixed in r15.

I also found a bunch of similar bugs if you spam the escape key while a dialog is fading in or while it is fading out. Those are fixed already, but will be available in r16.
Scirra Employee
B
10
S
5
G
2
Posts: 132
Reputation: 2,356


Return to Closed Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests