Climbing a rope

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:01 am

Good morning forum :),

I want to create a moving rope and make my character climb on it.

Is it possible in construct, if yes, can u help me with that.

Thanxxxx.
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:42 am

This might help.

http://www.scirra.com/forum/solved-climbing-a-ladder_topic45310_page1.html
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 52
Reputation: 4,387

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:48 am

Thanks 4 ur help omgitburns, i saw this post but i want to create a movable rope not a fixed ladder. Do u know how to do it?

Thanks again.
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2011 6:06 pm

Not completely sure on what you wanted with the moving, but i made a quick .capx with one type of moving the rope, hope it's the right one. http://dl.dropbox.com/u/49903757/HELPINGWITHLADDER.capx

Press up while on the rope to go up.
Hold M and go to the sides while overlapping the rope to move it.

Edit: Also this post gave me an epic Rep. :Pomgitburns2011-11-29 18:20:54
B
22
S
3
G
6
Posts: 52
Reputation: 4,387

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2011 7:08 pm

Hello omgitburns,

Thanks again for ur help.

I will check the capx file 2moro morning and will let u know if this is what i was thinking to do or not, but in all cases thanks alot for ur time, help and effort:)
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:57 pm

Hey omgitburns, I think Mina is referring to a rope that swings and reacts somewhat realistically. I would try doing this using the physics behaviour in combination with the pin. Not sure how to make it work perfectly though. Think I may go have a look at LIMBO for some ideas...
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
68
S
8
G
6
Posts: 930
Reputation: 9,358

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2011 3:23 am

It's basic, you'll have to polish it (add maybe physics to the player, and make climbing smoother), but it works.
download!
ps. we really need families
ImageImage
B
25
S
6
G
8
Posts: 773
Reputation: 6,643

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2011 7:41 am

Yes AnD4D, that what i was thinking about.
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2011 7:43 am

Thanks Noga, that's great.

This is exactly what i was trying to do.

Thanks 4 ur help mina2011-11-30 08:15:04
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Wed Nov 30, 2011 8:11 am

@Noga: very nice feeling, you gave to your prototype !
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: armaldio, plinkie and 24 guests