Clumsy Android

Show us your completed creations made in Construct 2

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:56 pm

First post and my second game using Construct2 ,compiled using Cocoon 2 beta and uploaded to Google Play here:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... msyandroid

Please check it out and leave feedback or a review on Google Play would be great!

I also had a mute button for the audio similar to the post below but it didn't mute once on an Android phone. Not sure if thats a problem with the audio plugin or Cocoon.

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/955/ma ... in-general

Cheers
B
5
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 432

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 8:07 pm

I'll post later how to do a mute button that works well for my game, I don't have access to my PC right now.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 416

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 9:43 pm

Thanks that would be great :)
B
5
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 432

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:35 pm

Great game, just downloaded it! I was wondering, what screen size did you target to get the game to fill the entire screen?
B
12
S
2
Posts: 10
Reputation: 691

Post » Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:49 pm

I just have a button with 2 frames, one with an X (OFF) and one without (ON).

Image
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 416

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:28 am

Thanks ionC2 will try this and report back as to whether this works under Cocoonjs 2 beta.


Neondev the window size is set at 1280 x 720 which is a 16:9 ratio but the background is much wider to allow for scrolling and 960 deep to fill the screen under different resolutions including 1280 x 768 16:10 ratio and1280 x 960 4:3 ratio. These are the 3 main aspect ratios for modern phones and tablets.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 432

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 12:36 pm

ionC2 I tried out your example but still no worky when exported to an apk using cocoon 1.4 or 2. I also tried different physics engines and compilation settings but always the same results. If you have it working It could be a bug with the latest Construct or audio plugin.

thanks anyway.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 432

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 1:34 pm

Strange. Yeah I use CocoonJS 1.4.7 and Construct r163. I had issues with looping sounds (music) not obeying audio mute/pause commands but this definitely has worked for many builds of my game for non-looping audio.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 416

Post » Wed Apr 23, 2014 3:45 pm

Yeah I have tried setting the volume and tagging sounds but all seem to have problems, I think it must be something to to with Construct 2 as I have definitely used volume settings in the past :(
B
5
S
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 432

Post » Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:00 am

Yep looping audio will not obey mute or volume commands. I just tried to add music to my game. Oh well.
B
5
S
1
Posts: 16
Reputation: 416

Next

Return to Completed Creations

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests