cocoon and phonegap

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 2:04 am

im getting errors from both phone gap has been like this for a wile now the steps im taking

1.export to phone gap put all my info in
2.first i tried to upload without ziping the files and i get the appmobi javascript library is missing
then with zipping the files i get the same error message
3.go through all the steps of putting the scripts into the html files and i still get the error message
cocoon
1 export to cocoonjs grab the zip put it in dropbox
2 upload the link in the cocoonjs app
and it freezes at about 60% every time gotta restart me phone
currently im using the htc glacier with android 4.0.4 icecoldsandwitch
and same thing happens on the s2 all stock

any ideas on why either of this is happening?eldods2012-09-03 02:05:50
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 1:32 pm

Re: PhoneGap - why would it give an error about appMobi? That's a different service, are you sure you chose the right export option?

Re: CocoonJS - if you press the FPS button to bring up the debug console, are there any errors? Are you using any third party plugins?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 1:42 pm

no third party plugins as for phone gap i get the error as soon as i click the finished button i get this error
https://dl.dropbox.com/u/96964806/allert.png

ill try and click the fps button for the debugger but my phone usually freezes before i get the chance to
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 2:15 pm

cocoon keeps freezing on me i click the fps and.. it freezes cant check anything
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 2:50 pm

@eldods, you are using appMobi there, not PhoneGap! So you need to use the appropriate export option.

I would contact Ludei about any problems using CocoonJS, I'm not sure we can fix them.Ashley2012-09-03 14:50:44
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 3:32 pm

ok how would i go about contacting ludei also ive noticed that the accelerometer is not working on cocoon and that its only working in portrait mode

an yes i am exporting it with phonegap not appmobieldods2012-09-03 15:32:41
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:02 pm

dont really want to start a new thread about this but appmobi direct canvas for apple not working
steps
1 export to appmobi use direct canvas
2 upload the file it works in the emulator
3 hit test anywhere
4 grab the appl ipod touch
5 open the app launch the current app it gets to the appmobi splash page load the dosnt even hit the game loader screen and the app shuts down any thoughts on what happening i am using all supported plugins spent hours doing that
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 4:27 pm

also uploading the other way through starting the project first and then sending it to the appmobi project folder this is happening
B
20
S
3
Posts: 109
Reputation: 1,967

Post » Mon Sep 03, 2012 5:27 pm

You need to contact either appMobi or Ludei about directCanvas or CocoonJS problems - we can't fix them if the problem lies in their code. You can find contact information on their websites.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 9:59 am

Thanks to such a wonderful information which helps me a lot in PhoneGap Development.
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 302

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests