Cocoon io doesn't support Construct 2 Anymore

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue May 30, 2017 1:57 pm

Now Andy is saying 240+ is okay with Cocoon IO.... omg.


andy_reitbergerCocoon Developer Advocate4h jance0405
jance0405:
What version of construct 2 are u using? if v240+ then you'll gonna have black screen because cocoon no longer support webgl2
That's actually not right. I'm using the latest C2 version and I got no blackscreen.

@lunartriune
The issue you have has nothing to do with your project. Also on my end all developer app build crashes for android. However the normal build should work fine, at least it does on my end.
@Blue_Sialia
Any idea why this is happening?

Regards
Andy

https://forums.cocoon.io/t/splash-screen-issues/5428/18
B
24
S
9
G
3
Posts: 315
Reputation: 3,960

Post » Tue May 30, 2017 2:04 pm

Cocoon doesn't take the Browser object so i had to use Canvas+, cause my game has things that let open websites, at least for the EULA. Basically I had to use Canvas+ cause of the browser.

But yea Andy is saying it's working with Construct 2, as in Construct 2's latest version. I sent them a screenshot of the messed up APK icons.
B
24
S
9
G
3
Posts: 315
Reputation: 3,960

Post » Tue May 30, 2017 2:12 pm

Here's that screen shot:

https://pasteboard.co/cwyIPVzkb.png
B
24
S
9
G
3
Posts: 315
Reputation: 3,960

Post » Tue May 30, 2017 3:31 pm

Ashley wrote:For the record, if you're using Canvas+, we've not officially supported that since early 2015. It's kind of surprising if it still even works at all.

Would it be possible to add a toggle between using WebGL and WebGL 2?
B
51
S
35
G
67
Posts: 130
Reputation: 38,633

Post » Tue May 30, 2017 5:06 pm

Phacanu wrote:
Ashley wrote:For the record, if you're using Canvas+, we've not officially supported that since early 2015. It's kind of surprising if it still even works at all.

Would it be possible to add a toggle between using WebGL and WebGL 2?

I've not seen any evidence that is actually the problem. It could have been something else in r240.

C2 has a very straightforward fallback to WebGL 1: if canvas.getContext("webgl2") returns null, try canvas.getContext("webgl"). So the only way WebGL 2 could have broken it is if they provide a broken WebGL 2 context. In which case, it's clearly a bug in their platform.
Scirra Founder
B
415
S
248
G
92
Posts: 25,288
Reputation: 200,960

Post » Tue May 30, 2017 5:26 pm

Ashley wrote:
Phacanu wrote:
Ashley wrote:For the record, if you're using Canvas+, we've not officially supported that since early 2015. It's kind of surprising if it still even works at all.

Would it be possible to add a toggle between using WebGL and WebGL 2?

I've not seen any evidence that is actually the problem. It could have been something else in r240.

C2 has a very straightforward fallback to WebGL 1: if canvas.getContext("webgl2") returns null, try canvas.getContext("webgl"). So the only way WebGL 2 could have broken it is if they provide a broken WebGL 2 context. In which case, it's clearly a bug in their platform.


ahh,alrighty
B
51
S
35
G
67
Posts: 130
Reputation: 38,633

Post » Wed May 31, 2017 9:53 pm

Andy over at Cocoon io is saying it still works with Construct 2 240 and up.

He's saying that Cocoon io is working. idk whats wrong, it's still messed up with the black screen.
B
24
S
9
G
3
Posts: 315
Reputation: 3,960

Post » Sun Jul 16, 2017 8:23 pm

@Phoenixbowman When you build in cocoon Io have you tried compiling at 2.0.0 instead of 2.1.0 doing this helped me out and I'm using r244.
Image
B
30
S
8
G
1
Posts: 120
Reputation: 2,862

Post » Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:58 am

Cocoon is a rip off anyway. They only let you do 2 games of 50mb then you have to pay. They also disable the delete project buttons so you can't update or start new ones without paying. You can't even delete your account without contacting them. Fuck cocoon.
B
20
S
6
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 1,789

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: urkokan and 18 guests