Cocoon JS V2

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 04, 2014 4:30 pm

I've played with the 2.0 beta with the canvas export a little bit this morning. I think it works a little faster now? however my ads aren't showing up anymore (have one bottom banner ad and full screen ad) but maybe I messed up a setting somewhere

edit: i've only tested on Android
Last edited by russpuppy on Sat Apr 05, 2014 2:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,981

Post » Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:00 pm

There is always a chance that they updated the API's and the C2 pluggin may not work with them... just a thought...
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Fri Apr 04, 2014 8:46 pm

I tested the android launcher with a zip file. The load times took longer and gameplay was slower than previous version. I guess it will be better after Beta stage.

Phone: Alcatel one touch 5020a
B
17
S
4
G
5
Posts: 12
Reputation: 3,157

Post » Fri Apr 04, 2014 10:55 pm

more problem with v2 iOS, gamecenter not working anymore :/
Doo Doo Diving App Store | Google Play

Donut Pirate App Store | Google Play
B
17
S
2
G
1
Posts: 195
Reputation: 1,578

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 4:46 am

i cannot update cocoonjs via playstore. i tried several times and in installation process it pops up this message : package file is invalid..i clear the cache i unistall playstore updates i connect via hideman in another ip but still nothing..on my tablet everything is ok but in my phone ive got this problem...oh i hate factory reset..
B
18
S
3
G
1
Posts: 248
Reputation: 2,353

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 4:52 am

stefanos wrote:what about the "GREAT" splashscreen ?



thats why i dont use cocoonjs even if i have a premium account but ... same power has intel xdk yes most people will say it has lower fps but that depends on you plugin requests on app when you build apk or what you export!


for lower fps in intel xdk unselect all uneeded request for inapp :) atleast that worked for me!
Do you have games and want to make money with them!? do you want more then pennis from ads you have in your games?! visit us today www.gcstudio.net and make money with your games!:)
B
15
S
2
Posts: 89
Reputation: 2,440

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 5:23 am

can anybody confirm does the new version of exporter works with pods html plugin so i can display leadbolt or other html based ads in my game
why is the mo pub still in cocoonjs .. it was a heck to implement admob or chartboost with that
newer version dont have newer solution for ads??

:oops:
B
4
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 380

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 6:13 am

Did Ludei add the 'Show Custom Splashes' in their menu with this update or was that there before??

Does that mean we can replace their Splash Screen at Startup??
B
82
S
32
G
7
Posts: 281
Reputation: 10,685

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 7:57 am

@startechstudios, unfortunately custom splashes was an option before the latest update - and it isn't a replacement for the dreaded flickering nightmare splash, it's an option to add your own on top of it (after ludei's, I think).
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
69
Posts: 2,205
Reputation: 43,832

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 2:19 pm

Faster, silky smooth, no more audio bugs and now totally useless.
This new version introduced in my app a noticeable lag in the acclerometer readings that simply butchers my game.
Other than that on my galaxy s4 the loading time of a compiled app is now simply unaccetable.
I think little games without accelerometer based controls will benefit a lot from this update.
In my particular case it's 2012 again, I have a game that is simply undeployable. But in 2012 I was not worried at all because I was confident that while making a slow burner project the technology would be ready when finished.
Now that the game is almost ready and with a public demo in preparation I'm really starting to get pissed off in regards of ludei, cocoonjs and the whole html5 ecosystem.
Don't get me wrong, I know that Cjs 2.0 is still in beta and this issue will be probably fixed in the future, but why the hell they didn't release before a stable CJS 1.4.8 with all those audio bugs fixed instead of packing them in a beta of a major release? Why?
They have hands down the better technology out there and they're ruining their reputation with one of the most demented release cycle management in the entire software history.
I think I'll switch to crosswalk even if it's still in beta and struggles more than CJS on lower specs devices.
B
11
S
3
Posts: 224
Reputation: 2,028

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 5 guests