Cocoon.io is awesome but..

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jan 14, 2016 3:27 pm

Hi friends, my first build of my game worked perfectly, i think canvas+ is even faster now! wow..
I tried updating the game and now its a black screen..is it something to do with the config.xml or something else im missing?

@ludei
ImageImage
B
31
S
7
Posts: 310
Reputation: 2,551

Post » Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:26 pm

use other physic engine
use other loader
maby your plugins have a problem
see this link :
https://shatter-box.com/knowledgebase/c ... nstruct-2/
B
16
S
6
Posts: 243
Reputation: 1,755

Post » Thu Jan 14, 2016 4:49 pm

Thank you so much @mahdi71 Yeah actually the issue is when i try to update the game on my phone and install it, it says not installed and i cant update..i will look through this thanks again
ImageImage
B
31
S
7
Posts: 310
Reputation: 2,551

Post » Thu Jan 14, 2016 9:29 pm

Billy Bleeks wrote:Thank you so much @mahdi71 Yeah actually the issue is when i try to update the game on my phone and install it, it says not installed and i cant update..i will look through this thanks again

that was for black screen
for install update check the "version" and "cod version" must be +1
if old version is 12 new one must be 13
and the sig must be the same
B
16
S
6
Posts: 243
Reputation: 1,755

Post » Sat Jan 16, 2016 9:21 pm

Youre my hero @mahdi71! So easy :)
ImageImage
B
31
S
7
Posts: 310
Reputation: 2,551

Post » Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:10 am

Are you guys using IAP in your game with Cocoon IO? I'm having trouble getting even the example CAPX file to work (get a store error) when i run the game.

These are pretty recent posts. I haven't run into the black screen issue yet, but i'm mostly focused on iOS right now. So I should be specific about that too.

Has anyone found their letterbox games appearing as left aligned rather than centered?

I'm really liking it so far. I got admob working, vungle (cordova plugin), google analytics and social share.. which has already allowed me to get more done than i could ever get with XDK which seems to always be breaking somewhere.. be it the plugin, c2 or xdk itself needing updates..
B
55
S
9
G
1
Posts: 921
Reputation: 6,399

Post » Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:33 am

Im going to try IAP for Android soon, I'll let you know when I do and how it goes. My screen is centered perfectly and overall performance is great. Quick load times too!

Im having trouble with Google Play Leader boards and Achievements right now, anyone get it to work?

Cheers
ImageImage
B
31
S
7
Posts: 310
Reputation: 2,551

Post » Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:41 pm

Hey there, @BillyBleeks

What trouble are you having with the Achievements and Leaderboards?

The unlocking of the Achievements? The submission of score to the Leaderboard?
Risk Rocket now available on Google Play
Image
B
35
S
15
G
6
Posts: 337
Reputation: 6,275

Post » Wed Jan 27, 2016 8:30 am

@Usman Haq

When I load up my game it just crashes when using google play plugin.
ImageImage
B
31
S
7
Posts: 310
Reputation: 2,551

Post » Wed Jan 27, 2016 10:07 pm

Billy Bleeks wrote:@Usman Haq

When I load up my game it just crashes when using google play plugin.


Do you have your Service for Google Play Games connected to your App?

Also, may I recommend possibly uninstalling your current plugins and getting them again. It worked for me. After a user on Cocoon Forums offered me the same fix: https://forums.cocoon.io/t/construct-2- ... ded/1366/3

My plugins, although they were the cocoon ones, were not up to date.

My app actually has functioning Achievements and Leadboard: https://play.google.com/apps/testing/co ... ous.Raving

Not trying to promote my game, simply showing proof.
Risk Rocket now available on Google Play
Image
B
35
S
15
G
6
Posts: 337
Reputation: 6,275

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests