CocoonJS 1.3

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 2:26 am

Is that there current plan to continue with, $50 a month to use and keep up in the stores? I thought they were going to arrange a deal based on income from either sales or ads and one based on removal of the Ludei logo?

On another note anyone with an Ouya could please do a test? i would like to know if it's working now. I don't believe in any specific fixes were made, but sometimes the fixes for performance may have gotten it to work anyways... hopefully :D

I'm thourgly impressed with CocoonJS performance increase. It's not as large as some, but it's enough for me :) Even the logic seems to have gotten some performance and 20 objects are running well enough. Might put in some background objects now :) jayderyu2013-02-13 02:31:32
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:04 am

I'm fine with paid, $50 a month might be a little steep however. Is it an available option now?

The website doesn't mention anything about it.

Oh, and when building now, under extensions, there is a list of check boxes. Do we need to check Box2d to get the direct canvas boost, or is that something different?

Lastly, sprite font ALMOST worked in this latest build. Well, it doesn't just throw up a black screen anymore at least. All the objects were just white boxes. Man, if they got spritefont working, that would be amazing.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:56 am

It's a cheap price it surely is. However, cheap is relative to based on situation. I make enough, but as a living room developer dad. it's not so easy to justify a monthly expense. not until at least I'm pulling in the same relative amount :D it's just not comfortable unless what I'm making is producing that at the minimum. oh well. I'm sure there might be more than one pricing option. I really don't mind having LUDEI as one of the into pages. Especially if can be used to hide anykind of loading :)
B
87
S
18
G
9
Posts: 2,455
Reputation: 14,834

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:15 am

[QUOTE=ArcadEd]
Lastly, sprite font ALMOST worked in this latest build. Well, it doesn't just throw up a black screen anymore at least. All the objects were just white boxes. Man, if they got spritefont working, that would be amazing.[/QUOTE]

I agree, it would be really great to have a working version of the sprite font plugin with Cocoonjs. I don't particularly like using normal fonts because the browsers render the text differently and the position of the text varies between browsers. Using sprites though the position is the same on all platforms so it's really useful.
B
63
S
23
G
17
Posts: 254
Reputation: 14,342

Post » Wed Feb 13, 2013 4:19 am

Well that's a good point, would be cool if we could do a split intro screen that has our intro and Ludei on the same page. It's not the page I dislike, it's the fact that there is my splash screen, and then the ludei one, and then the game starts.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:42 am

@Ashley since you are already working on it for the next version(s) could you implement the functions to retrieve the item name, description, price, etc for iAP, it's required from Apple to display those information using their API for internationalization.
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 9:39 am

1.3 out on iOS! go update it;)
B
14
S
2
G
1
Posts: 94
Reputation: 2,089

Post » Fri Feb 15, 2013 9:47 am

have you guys tried Sprinter object? it seems still broken:(
B
14
S
2
G
1
Posts: 94
Reputation: 2,089

Previous

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chadorireborn, humanescape and 5 guests