CocoonJS 1.4 update

Discussion of tools and resources for game developers

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 6:55 am

[QUOTE=parside]
Add to your project a Cocoonjs object and set its "Physics engine" property to "Standard web-based"[/QUOTE]

@parside
I tried to set it "Standard-based", but nothing changed. Maybe I need to turn loader layout off?
B
23
S
4
G
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2,065

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:56 am

I do not know.
I was your prob and changing that may game restart.
Maybe you need to ask ludei.

Sorry to not be more useful :(
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,230

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 8:14 am

I wrote them already(about 3 days ago), but they didn't answer:(
B
23
S
4
G
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2,065

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:22 am

@parside
They answered!
I had to big pictures in my game, after deleting them my game became very fast!(Yes! It is working now!!!)
B
23
S
4
G
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2,065

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 11:29 am

How much big were them?
To not have same problem in the future.

Thx, in advance.
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,230

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:11 pm

At about 3MB
B
23
S
4
G
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2,065

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 1:32 pm

@parside
By the way, you can test this game, here's link on Google Play:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gulmanandroid.Gulman2D
B
23
S
4
G
1
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2,065

Post » Mon Jul 22, 2013 7:18 pm

K.
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 74
Reputation: 1,230

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 1:54 am

Has anyone been able to use custom fonts on iOS since CocoonJS 1.4 came out? The 'set font' worked fine with 1.3 but doesn't anymore.
B
5
Posts: 48
Reputation: 346

Post » Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:23 pm

@immigrantsheep

CocoonJS 1.4 has yet to be released on the iOS platform . . .

We are STILL waiting !!!
B
16
S
3
G
2
Posts: 62
Reputation: 3,225

PreviousNext

Return to Tools and Resources

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests