CocoonJS accelerated physics broken upon export

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Nov 02, 2013 4:10 pm

I've never been able to use accelerated physics. I was getting good fps results on an old version, but now that I've updated to 148, no matter how much I tweak the code to reduce the number of sprites on screen or make the code more efficient, I'm lucky if I get over 15 on Cocoon, and that messes up my game.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 963
Reputation: 10,721

Post » Mon Nov 04, 2013 10:36 pm

@Ashley
After making this post I found 1.4.5 available to update and it did fix the black screen error. I have not done any significant testing yet, but the example capx I provided in the post did run correctly.
B
11
S
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 1,280

Post » Mon Nov 11, 2013 8:13 pm

@Ashley @ryguydavis @ludei
I tested the accelerated physics using Construct2 149 and 1.4.5 launcher on a iPhone 4S and it did work for me on the launcher. I also tested it in the cloud compiler and found that it showed the Launch-logo then the Powered By Ludei splash and then there was a black screen! :( I've never had any differences between an app in the launcher and a compiled app before.

After switching back to basic physics it worked like it should both in the launcher and as a compiled app.
B
39
S
9
G
4
Posts: 163
Reputation: 6,516

Previous

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests