CocoonJS ADS Object

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:57 am

Hi All,

I notice that I can insert CocoonJS ADS as a new object in Construct 2. So i gave it a try.

What i tried is:
1. Insert new object (CocoonJS ADS)
2. Then i create an event, If cocoon JS ADS are available.
3. I add an action to the event, Show banner ad - "top Center."

I have a few question on that
1. I cant seems to see any ads being displayed on my Android device.
2. How do i know which company is displaying the ads? and do i have to register with the company?
3. Where can i check the number of click and impressions?

Thanks =)
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,712

Post » Fri Sep 28, 2012 10:33 am

I would also be interested in that. As far as I read it, they have integrated the mopub plugin, which is basically like mobclixs and all the others. So somewhere, I have to link my ingame ads with my mopub account. But I have no idea, where? Ideas anyone?

Edit: You need a mopub ID from your mopub account. We just started using mopub in unity and it works that way. But still the question remains, where can we enter that ID in construct?Mau2012-09-28 14:00:24
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 395

Post » Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:44 pm

I have the same experience. I cant get through IKZQs 3rd step!. haha.

I dont see where to link an account ID or some specifications on the banner Adds sizes so I can save the proper spot on the menu layouts.
B
11
S
1
G
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 1,690

Post » Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:10 am

Hi All,

I manage to get through the 3 steps mentioned above, but i am still facing some problem. Once it get everything going, i will post the step by steps here.
B
7
S
2
G
1
Posts: 15
Reputation: 1,712

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:17 pm

Okay, I got it finally working (at least for banners) using the cloud compiler with the ads extensions. Once you registered with mopub and worked yourself through their pain-in-the-***-system, integrated other ad networks and created apps,ads, etc. and then you can enter the mopub ID into the cloud compiler and THEN ads will be shown.

Hope that helps

Best regards
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 395

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:33 pm

Yeah, I just went through the same thing.

Does your ads appear right away or about a minute later when you first start your app?
B
31
S
6
G
4
Posts: 160
Reputation: 5,998

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:29 pm

Haha, yes I got the exact same thing, when counted, it takes 55 secs. for the first banner ad to show. And I can say that this is not a mopub problem, because we just used mopub in unity and the same banners are showing up just after a few seconds.
B
4
Posts: 10
Reputation: 395

Post » Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:20 am

Do u have to be a premium member to be able to include ads?

Can't see where I could fill in my mopub id in the cocoonjs cloud.
B
32
S
9
G
3
Posts: 204
Reputation: 7,787

Post » Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:33 pm

You must be premium user of Ludei to use the ads.
B
50
S
12
G
7
Posts: 259
Reputation: 10,371

Post » Wed Oct 17, 2012 12:37 pm

Yes, you have to be a premium member to get the privilege. You'll get an extensions tab where you can fill in the mopub info.

If you're serious about releasing your app just contact ludei and they'll more than likely advance you to premium.
B
31
S
6
G
4
Posts: 160
Reputation: 5,998

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests