CocoonJS and AdMob only works on 1.4.7 version!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:05 pm

I tried with a fullscreen AD with 2.0.2 and is not working...
I miss the 1.4.7 compiler ...
Image
Image
B
26
S
2
G
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 2,662

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:13 pm

Giving more reasons to use Crosswalk.
B
31
S
10
G
3
Posts: 310
Reputation: 6,056

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 9:32 pm

stctr wrote:Giving more reasons to use Crosswalk.


The problem with Crosswalk is that you can't use ads at least not mopub/admob.
Image
Image
B
26
S
2
G
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 2,662

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 10:04 pm

plugin-phonegap-related-plugins-crosswalk_t109586

I did not test it by my self yet, but the Admob plugin here works on crosswalk. Enjoy.
B
31
S
10
G
3
Posts: 310
Reputation: 6,056

Post » Mon Aug 18, 2014 8:18 am

Someone has news on this issue?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:27 am

3 days I tried to get ads in the annex on Google Play
3 days of attempts and 1,000 combinations compilations gave me the following experience:

Here is what I got:
1 install Construct2 release 178
2 download new plugin: https://github.com/ludei/Construct-2-plugin
3 Setup as described in the instructions
4 find this line in runtime.js: preloadingFullscreen = false; And simply remove it.
5 Remove the uto refresh banners in your admob account
6 https://yadi.sk/i/JDd0FSBraA7CV
7 use compiler 2.0.2

but it stops working as soon as I add to the scene a little more than 10 sprites with pictures and a few layers (((((((((
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:17 am

It works fine with 2.0.2. You just need to change your target device @mopub.
Image

This should work for both, tablets and smartphones. But if you leave it as 'Smartphone' it will not work for both (my experience).
So try to change this and it will work for you ;)
Last edited by AndreasR on Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 10:18 am

Works for me as well. I also use the tablet option for both phone and tablets and it works like a charm :)
B
55
S
24
G
13
Posts: 765
Reputation: 12,571

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:01 am

Did everything as in the screenshot but it does not work (

But my application and compiler version 2.0.2 advertising and is not shown
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... terbuttons
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 11:04 am

Did it work with 1.4.7 for you? Have set it up like on my tutorial?
https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/1024/m ... onjs-games
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
100
S
35
G
30
Posts: 1,136
Reputation: 28,085

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Artcadev, RODInteractive, Txchaser and 25 guests