CocoonJS and AdMob only works on 1.4.7 version!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 16, 2014 8:35 pm

Hello!

Until now I've been testing, successfully, my games with Cocoon and Admob / Mopub. It works very fine on 1.4.7 version of CocoonJS. Versions 2.0.0 and 2.0.1 never did. The banners never show up on these newer versions.

I have just received an email from Ludei telling that 1.4.7 version is about to be deprecated as AdMob platform is moving for good. They also released a new version: 2.0.2 with a few improvements.

For this reason I compiled (hoping that it would work!) a few projects of mine using 2.0.2 and it still doesn't work on any 2.0.X version!

Has anyone made it? Any ideas?

Thanks!!
Best Regards,
Henrique
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 177
Reputation: 1,827

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:22 pm

yes , I have same trouble
B
4
S
1
Posts: 8
Reputation: 373

Post » Tue Jul 22, 2014 1:26 pm

I also had trouble with 2.0.1 but ads are working well for me with 2.0.2, maybe even better than 1.4.7
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,981

Post » Wed Jul 30, 2014 11:03 pm

The same thing happened to me. I compiled with 2.0.2 and I see banner ads only 1 every 10 game launches
B
81
S
21
G
23
Posts: 515
Reputation: 18,702

Post » Wed Aug 06, 2014 11:43 am

Anyone solve the problem??
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 218

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:22 pm

Nothing here... :(
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 177
Reputation: 1,827

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2014 4:23 pm

Yesterday I noted, that 1.4.7 is not available in ludei's compiler.
Just 2.0.0 2.0.1 2.0.2 versions.

I haven't tried with 2.0.2 version yet..
Image
Image
B
26
S
2
G
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 2,662

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 7:41 am

I also can not see the banner in your game. With version 1.4.7 they worked fine ...
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:06 pm

I am in despair. Released game and banners do not work. On my phone, I did not see a single banner. and fill rate in mopub in only 30%. for other games (in older versions of the compiler), the figure is 97%. Has anyone solved this problem?
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2014 3:14 pm

russpuppy wrote:I also had trouble with 2.0.1 but ads are working well for me with 2.0.2, maybe even better than 1.4.7

please give your APK file - I want to see whether the banners displayed on my phone
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, mcscooter and 21 guests