CocoonJS and AdMob only works on 1.4.7 version!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 1:14 pm

Someone knows if the 2.0.2 works with the FullScreen AD ?

Because in this game
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ogames.com

I'm using fullscreen AD but I have never seen the ADS. (interstitial)

Should I use only banner AD ?
Image
Image
B
26
S
2
G
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 2,662

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 1:22 pm

I have 2.0.2 and fullscreen ads works just fine and pop up in my game as expected wich is every 10times you die :P

You can try it here if you want to see:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... kimjongrun
B
54
S
23
G
12
Posts: 747
Reputation: 11,910

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 2:47 pm

Anonnymitet wrote:I have 2.0.2 and fullscreen ads works just fine and pop up in my game as expected wich is every 10times you die :P

You can try it here if you want to see:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... kimjongrun


app is downloaded - but when trying to install displays a message: package file not signed correctly. (
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 3:01 pm

Dakiu wrote:Someone knows if the 2.0.2 works with the FullScreen AD ?

Because in this game
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ogames.com

I'm using fullscreen AD but I have never seen the ADS. (interstitial)

Should I use only banner AD ?

held a training mission. level 10 sec - comlete (1lvl). mission took 20 seconds (2nd level) but did not see any ads
B
6
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 851

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:56 pm

over2 wrote:
Anonnymitet wrote:I have 2.0.2 and fullscreen ads works just fine and pop up in my game as expected wich is every 10times you die :P

You can try it here if you want to see:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... kimjongrun


app is downloaded - but when trying to install displays a message: package file not signed correctly. (


Thank you for the feedback. I don't know why you get that error message. The installation works fine for 9 out of 10 people but for some reason a few get that error. If someone know why this is, please enlighten me :)
B
54
S
23
G
12
Posts: 747
Reputation: 11,910

Post » Fri Aug 22, 2014 8:25 pm

over2 wrote:
Dakiu wrote:Someone knows if the 2.0.2 works with the FullScreen AD ?

Because in this game
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ogames.com

I'm using fullscreen AD but I have never seen the ADS. (interstitial)

Should I use only banner AD ?

held a training mission. level 10 sec - comlete (1lvl). mission took 20 seconds (2nd level) but did not see any ads


Thanks for the testing, I have a interstitial ad that should appear in every mission before the Countdown.
But, I have never seen the ad.

I don't know if it is this does not work with 2.0.2 or maybe I did not configure correctly the application.
I will try with banner AD.
Image
Image
B
26
S
2
G
1
Posts: 71
Reputation: 2,662

Post » Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:52 am

I can confirm that after testing banner AND full screen ads do not show as often in the new compilers as 1.4.7. So annoying!
B
13
S
6
Posts: 130
Reputation: 1,553

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blue visionary, namaewayukidesu and 8 guests