cocoonjs and construct 2 warnings

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:29 pm

then im playing game on my iphone i get warnings from cocoonjs launcher
"-not found getElementById: c2canvasdiv" what is this?
B
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 816

Post » Thu Dec 27, 2012 2:48 am

Does the game work correctly? If so it's probably nothing to worry about.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:08 am

cocoonjs launcher demo "box2d" im using 60object and fps is 50, then i export from construct i cant use 20obj because fps drop to 20:/ how its impossible construct using box2d to i dont get it...
B
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 816

Post » Mon Dec 31, 2012 1:16 pm

That's because our demo uses our native Box2D binding, while Construct exports don't (yet), so your exports don't get the performance improvements our binding can deliver.

The Box2D binding is not yet complete, and until then it doesn't make much sense for the Scirra guys to use it in Construct, as some features would just not work on CocoonJS.

As soon as our Box2D binding is able to everything Construct needs, integration will be a matter of minutes :)
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Thu Jan 03, 2013 10:45 pm

thanks guys ;)
B
4
Posts: 8
Reputation: 816


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 25 guests