CocoonJS Android App Wont Install On Real Device?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 1:59 am

Hi,

I made a small demo(just a title screen) using Construct 2
and exported using CocoonJS for compilation to Android OS.

I think I did everything right on the CocoonJS website
and was given a link to the Android APK demo.

I downloaded the Android file and tried to install to my DROID4,
but it refuses to install and says: "X Application not installed" ???

Anyone have any idea what I did wrong?
Thanks!

JeZ+Lee
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,950

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:14 am

Hi Again,

I read the readme and it states that only the debug APK
can be installed on real device(i was trying to install the release version).

So, I tried to install the debug APK
and I receive an error: "Parse error - There is a problem parsing the package. OK" ??

Anyone know what I am doing wrong?
Thanks!

JeZ+LeeJeZLee2013-03-07 02:15:15
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,950

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:58 am

Hi,

I managed to get my game demo to run on my Android DROID4 smartphone!
(was a problem with "TM" symbol in file name)

JeZ+Lee
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,950

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:55 am

Lol, also @Ludei cloud compiler has some bugs when someone makes special character for title name.
B
95
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,613

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 2:57 pm

You should probably raise these issues with Ludei, there's not much we can do about them.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,478

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:31 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] You should probably raise these issues with Ludei, there's not much we can do about them.[/QUOTE]Hi,

I managed to get it working, thanks!

JeZ+Lee

Development screenshots:

B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,950

Post » Sat Sep 06, 2014 6:13 pm

JeZLee wrote:[QUOTE=Ashley] You should probably raise these issues with Ludei, there's not much we can do about them.
Hi,

I managed to get it working, thanks!

JeZ+Lee

Development screenshots:[/quote]


Hi, i have the same problem. How can i install my app on my device. I have tried install relase app. And i get the error "X Application Not Installed"
Have you solved the problem?
B
5
Posts: 40
Reputation: 359


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adi pratama and 25 guests

cron