CocoonJS Android App Wont Scale To Entire Screen?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:01 am

Hi,

How do I scale my display to fill the entire screen on Android?
I'm using CocoonJS to build my simple game demo to Android OS.

I've tried all settings,
but none scale the demo to fill the entire screen
on my Android DROID4 smartphone.
(what I get is my demo at top with white filling the bottom)

What I do wrong?
Thanks!

JeZ+LeeJeZLee2013-03-07 03:02:24
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,950

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 3:56 am

C2 doesn't offer Fullscreen: Stretch, i already made a thread about his, but i got no answers.
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,055
Reputation: 22,644

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 4:30 am

Hi,

I want this:

Is it possible?

JeZ+Lee
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,950

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:30 am

Change your layout resolution to something close to the aspect ratio here.
B
50
S
14
G
12
Posts: 813
Reputation: 16,764

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:31 am

[QUOTE=JeZLee]Is it possible?[/QUOTE]

Yes it is possible with a little extra work. I wrote a little something about this here:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/multiscreen-cocoonjs_topic61313_post376578.html?KW=screen+resolution#376578

If you read through all the posts I go over some different techniques I use for different game types. Hopefully you will find it helpful.
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 6:59 am

Ugggg...

"GameMaker: Studio" stretches the the game screen to fill the device's display.
(also adjusts the touch coordinate system so it still works)

Would this be planned for a future version of "Construct 2"?
I think it would make me and countless other C2 users very happy!

JeZ+Lee

Here is a screenshot of development:
B
11
S
3
G
4
Posts: 105
Reputation: 2,950

Post » Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:32 am

I honestly don't think you will see a canvas stretcher option in C2's future. I don't even think it would be possible. I could be wrong though.

You could try playing around with this .capx example:

Multiple resolutions - solid example

I never had much luck with this technique though.Wink2013-03-07 08:21:33
B
50
S
11
G
8
Posts: 479
Reputation: 9,911


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nimos100, vargazso, Yahoo [Bot] and 26 guests