Cocoonjs audio volume not responding?

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:32 pm

Hi!

Im working on my game for ios and stumbled uppon a little problem.
When i arange the volume in construct 2 per sound, as in.
A:play "gunshot"
B:set volume "gunshot" to -10
Cocoonjs plays the audio but doesnt alter the volume.
I searched their website and in the Ludei Cocoon audio section
they do seem to support volume.

(I also searched the scirra forum on this and found nothing)

Today i recieved a e-mail form Ludei.
Quoting:
About volume, CocoonJS supports the volume property of the audio object. I do not know how Construct2 handles audio volume changes. You should check the source code that generates to be sure.

So... because that is really out of my league i reported this as a bug.
Is it a know bug?
If not, i wil make a smaller test capx to present to u.
Kind regards.
Savvy
B
58
S
20
G
13
Posts: 775
Reputation: 13,314

Post » Mon Sep 10, 2012 9:21 pm

Construct 2 should be setting the volume property read by CocoonJS. Can you share a .capx that tests this?
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
223
G
86
Posts: 23,991
Reputation: 189,739

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 2:13 am

Hmm!

I made a test capx just to find out that it does work...
Well, i dont know what strangeness i was encountering before but its ok now.
So apparently no bugs here, and that should be good news!
Thanx for the help!
B
58
S
20
G
13
Posts: 775
Reputation: 13,314

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:24 am

There was an update to the CocoonJS launcher yesterday. Maybe the new version fixed it?
Scirra Founder
B
382
S
223
G
86
Posts: 23,991
Reputation: 189,739

Post » Tue Sep 11, 2012 4:33 pm

I checked the iphone's appstore today and they still have the same CocoonJS version updated on 7-8-2012, so that would not be it.
But its good to know that an update is on the way!
B
58
S
20
G
13
Posts: 775
Reputation: 13,314


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests