CocoonJS banner ads stopped showing?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:50 pm

I got it working, it was completely my fault. I had created a new segment in mopub and forgot to activate each ad unit.

Far as I can tell, it was never broken.
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 6:12 pm

in my case i made no changes and nothing shows yet
B
24
S
4
G
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 2,403

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 6:38 pm

Did they ever work?
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Sun Mar 16, 2014 12:56 pm

yes they were working then suddenly stopped
B
24
S
4
G
2
Posts: 45
Reputation: 2,403

Post » Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:18 pm

I have to actually open my app several times before I see the ad, and ideas?
Please Support Ocean Explorer.
http://igg.me/p/735007/x/6915815
B
14
S
4
G
3
Posts: 125
Reputation: 2,645

Post » Sun Mar 16, 2014 4:31 pm

@bremen, I've got a dumb question for you - so apologies if this appears to be patronizing! Have you set up to refresh your banner ad in the events every - say - 30 secs? I also find that my ads are very quick to appear over wifi but might take a bit longer over mobile network.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
74
S
20
G
71
Posts: 2,228
Reputation: 44,888

Post » Sun Mar 16, 2014 4:37 pm

You really should be debugging your apps in Eclipse if it's for Droid and Xcode for iOS.

What you will most likely find is there just isn't an available ad at the time you called it. Fill rates are not 100 percent, so there will be many times that there is just no ad available.
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Sun Mar 16, 2014 4:45 pm

@ArcadEd

So is that from a Mopub or Admob comminucation error? When I download other apps they always have ads, Seems almost no point in having a paid version ad free, if my free games are ad free half the time lol
Please Support Ocean Explorer.
http://igg.me/p/735007/x/6915815
B
14
S
4
G
3
Posts: 125
Reputation: 2,645

Post » Sun Mar 16, 2014 4:49 pm

@Colludium No I don't, I just have preload banner at the start of layout and show banner ad bottom on the next layout. But I will add that to the events and see if it works any better. Thank you.
Please Support Ocean Explorer.
http://igg.me/p/735007/x/6915815
B
14
S
4
G
3
Posts: 125
Reputation: 2,645

Post » Sun Mar 16, 2014 10:04 pm

bremen wrote:@Colludium No I don't, I just have preload banner at the start of layout and show banner ad bottom on the next layout. But I will add that to the events and see if it works any better. Thank you.


I use to have that same issue, here's what I did to fix it.

On start of game layout, I call in a preload banner Ad. Then after loading all the game variables and game start, I put in a wait 5 seconds, then Show Banner. Works every single time. Way I see it, need to give it some time to communicate with CJS, Mopub, AdMob, then download the Ad. If you change layout, it will reset, and you call in the Ad right away it may not have enough time.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests