CocoonJS + C2 + AdMob banners = not working?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:36 am

I got bad feeling / checked on tab + ads stats /
that banner ads stopped working if compiled recently in CocoonJS

anyone can check and confirm?

I use r139

@ludeiszymek2013-09-26 05:23:17
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 4:04 pm

it seems that only I'm using AdMob banners :)
checked once again on latest C2 beta and same situation...
compilations before 22-25 september works with ads
newer compilations - nope... and Ludei replied that their test ads works fine, ehh :)szymek2013-09-30 16:05:54
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:34 pm

have you tried Ejecta? I'm still comparing
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 347
Reputation: 2,866

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 5:42 pm

I don't have any experience with iOS,
but at least in Ejecta there is no Ludei logo (AFAIK)
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Mon Sep 30, 2013 6:48 pm

Actually I got the admob banner working, for the full screen interstitial banner there is a bug for refresh fullscreen in CocoonJS plugin that Ashley will fix in next build. Already report it to Ashley.

My game is using CocoonJS with banner and interstitial ads and clay.io plugins.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.gmart.bobojump&hl=en

My first game using Construct 2 engine.

The banner might not show immediately or even not showing at all.

Maybe backup original file and try using the latest beta ?
B
83
S
23
G
14
Posts: 389
Reputation: 12,529

Post » Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:24 am

@tumira

thanks for your feedback; yesterday I checked again on latest beta and nothing. I always wait 10-20 seconds and proceed to next layout (then wait again). And I know that sometimes MoPub is slow or there all fillrate issues. Anyway will fight till succeed.

About full screen - how you handle it? just show/hide? is there any 'x' for close?szymek2013-10-01 02:28:00
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:56 am

@szymek

No need to do anything. The Fullscreen will have their own "X" button to close. You just need to Use the CocoonJS plugin to show the the fullscreen ads. Before that make sure you Preload the Fullscreen ads first maybe at the start of the game.
B
83
S
23
G
14
Posts: 389
Reputation: 12,529

Post » Tue Oct 01, 2013 3:18 am

@tumira

ok, will try in the future... now just want to shoot myself. I always create "Ads" eventsheet (to be included in other eventsheets) and there put "on start layout" show banner ad (via CocoonJS), "on end layout" hide banner ad... previously it worked perfectly fine...szymek2013-10-01 03:19:37
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:14 pm

Has anyone had issues with mopub+cocoonjs ads lately? It worked before but now I've been having trouble getting ads to show (after the latest 2.0.0beta release, even though it also doesn't seem to work when I compile with 1.4.7.
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,985

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 10:36 pm

russpuppy wrote:Has anyone had issues with mopub+cocoonjs ads lately? It worked before but now I've been having trouble getting ads to show (after the latest 2.0.0beta release, even though it also doesn't seem to work when I compile with 1.4.7.


edit to what I said previously. I think it does work (sometimes) with 1.4.7 but not always with 2.0.0beta.
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,985

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests