cocoonJS fonts

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:27 am

Does c2 support custom fonts in cocoon?
Since spritefont doesn't work in cocoon, I saw from the docs that you can have "custom" fonts in coocoon, is this supported by construct2, if so how does it works?
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:39 am

For the moment it works fine in iOS, but doesn't work in android.

You need to add the font into a sub directory in your zip named "fonts".
B
22
S
7
G
3
Posts: 189
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Thu Oct 04, 2012 10:05 am

But even add a subfolder it's still not work with Android, until you compile to .Apk and the font auto scale to small size.
B
50
S
12
G
7
Posts: 259
Reputation: 10,371

Post » Thu Oct 04, 2012 3:05 pm

CocoonJS doesn't support web fonts yet AFAIK. I think the best thing would be to try to fix the SpriteFont object and get it working with CocoonJS.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Sat Oct 06, 2012 9:59 am

@Ashley not webfont, real font embedded in the project, it's in the new version of cocoon
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Sat Oct 06, 2012 10:03 am

I have never had any problems with sprite fonts on Android with CocoonJS. Is there problems with them on iOS?nemo2012-10-06 10:03:32
B
40
S
5
G
5
Posts: 405
Reputation: 5,657

Post » Sat Oct 06, 2012 10:21 am

@nemo to be honest I never had problems myself with spritefonts on iOS.
They say that the problems rise when the "final" file is being created.
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Fri Dec 21, 2012 9:35 am

Can someone tell me how does this works?
I tried adding a "fonts" folder inside the zip, opened it with the iOS app but it doesn't show the correct font, I'm using the standard text object of c2 with a ttf.
Is there something that I'm missing / common issues?
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Post » Fri Dec 21, 2012 12:44 pm

Can you use the default fonts in the text box object in commercial applications?
B
11
S
2
Posts: 43
Reputation: 1,411

Post » Sun Dec 23, 2012 10:09 am

BUMP!

I really can't make this work, do I have to explicitly set the font name as the font? The name of the font matters? Can someone shed some light on this?

Pretty please! @j mo? @farsmile90? @superkew? @ashley?
B
29
S
9
G
6
Posts: 525
Reputation: 8,294

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dieblume86, Kagubro and 2 guests