CocoonJS GOOGLE PLAY GAMES with construct 2

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Feb 08, 2014 2:55 pm

Yeah Ludei is very disappointing.

1. Stupid blinking logo, not fixed for so long.
2. Unnecessary permissions. Why does an offline game need all the gawdamn awful permissions? For many gamers, this is a NO GO and they refuse to install your game.
3. Loading all assets at startup. Making for bloated vram usage limiting device compatibility. Also makes for horrible load times on start up.

B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:42 pm

We should not forget that ludei offers his service for free! But i also would like a better support for construct users.
I have opened a new idea or problem for ludei. Maybe some ofe you can back me. Here is the link.

http://support.ludei.com/hc/communities/public/questions/200763338-Google-Play-Games-Plugin-for-Construct-2
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
98
S
33
G
30
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 27,791

Post » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:54 pm

I don't think Ludei answers support questions.
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,667

Post » Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:11 pm

[QUOTE=ArcadEd] I don't think Ludei answers support questions. [/QUOTE]

Not anymore, it seems. There have been unanswered questions for months over there. This is a "breaking change" for me and I am forced to look other options in our next game.

I'd gladly pay for this service, if it would work.
Image
B
96
S
36
G
17
Posts: 351
Reputation: 15,903

Post » Thu Feb 20, 2014 12:55 pm

I've got an answer from Ludei. They are saying that they are working on an update for the construct 2 plugin,including the Google Play Support at the moment. :)
B
98
S
33
G
30
Posts: 1,117
Reputation: 27,791

Post » Thu Feb 20, 2014 5:32 pm

@AndreasR Care to share the response with us? Many of us have been waiting on some answers for awhile...
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Thu Feb 20, 2014 5:51 pm

My ads at the top of the screen are not working, and im getting no responses, anyone having the same problems?
B
12
S
2
Posts: 94
Reputation: 949

Post » Thu Feb 20, 2014 6:07 pm

It may not be the best answer, but banners at the bottom of the screen tend to get about 50% more clicks than banners at the top. You just have to adjust your layouts to allow for enough room at the bottom though.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Post » Thu Feb 20, 2014 6:29 pm

For my game i NEED the banner at the top =S
I found i didnt have the AdMob banner id set in my MoPub account, hope it works now
B
12
S
2
Posts: 94
Reputation: 949

Post » Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

I have also heard that some times it can take a few hours for the changes in the ad settings to actually start appearing in your apps.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: darkrealos, JaredX, Rhindon and 19 guests