CocoonJS Launcher app

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:36 pm

Restart phone? Maybe try closing the app as you would any other app on iPhone.
B
22
S
7
G
3
Posts: 189
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 1:22 pm

Ive closed the app with the iphone-button. Is there another way?
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 720

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:19 pm

@maxchen : they decided that after you have started your application with the launcher, there is no way to go back to the launcher "homepage" without killing the app as a prior. Their argument : your final app will be seen as completely independent of the launcher by the final user, so, in the end, you won't have a "option" to "go back to homepage".
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:30 pm

I tested my game on galaxy s2 using cocoonjs it's run very smooth, 50-70 fps, but with the same game, i tested on galaxy S3, performance even more smoothly, but after a few minutes even second, it's suddenly drop from 70 to 2x... And i don't know why... One more thing in galaxy s3, the Backlight auto turn on even i'm playing my game... But in galaxy s2, everything seem normal and fine. What is diffenren between galaxy s2 and s3. OMG. farsmile902012-08-19 14:32:08
B
50
S
12
G
7
Posts: 259
Reputation: 10,371

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 2:51 pm

@Pode: Yes, I know. Ive tested my app by an android-phone and everythings fine after restart the lauchner. Only in ios 5.1.1 theres no possibility by restarting the lauchner. Ill ever seen my app running and not the startscreen from the launcher...
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 720

Post » Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:06 pm

@pode: Now I read your post again. Is it right youll be install the app for one testing, then youll uninstall it and then youll reinstall for new testing via synchronisation in itunes? It seems very complicated...
B
4
Posts: 19
Reputation: 720

Post » Mon Aug 20, 2012 5:24 pm

@maxchen : you provide a zip file to the launcher. Everytime you change something in the game, you need to recreate the zip file.
B
33
S
9
G
6
Posts: 709
Reputation: 6,704

Post » Sat Sep 01, 2012 2:07 pm

Hi everybody,

I am experiencing problems with CocoonJS launcher. Suddenly it gives me a blank screen when I load my app or even a demo. I tried to load a simple app also, with only one sprite and some events. And still get nothing. For some demos I can listen for music, but always black screen. It seems that the screen somehow responds to touch events as fps drop when I hit it, and I can listen some touch related sounds. I am testing on droid 2.2. and htc wildfire and no change. Does anyone had the same problem?

Thank you!!!
B
6
S
2
Posts: 14
Reputation: 885

Post » Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:22 pm

@ludei I met some problem with Android Launcher today. It were installed on my Alcatel OT995 some months ago, but now the launcher's page say me that "This item cannot be installed on your device."

Did you changed any accessibility settings? I'm in Hungary, and have a Android 2.3.6. - what is met the displayed requirments.

Google Play' Own Apps (intalled) page do not contains the CocoonJs Launcher.
B
19
S
5
G
4
Posts: 109
Reputation: 4,195

Post » Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:39 pm

I know this may be slightly off topic...

I ran one of the online Scirra demo games in the mobile safari on an iPod Touch 2nd Gen (yes 3 years old now!) , and I was getting 30 fps easily. That's without directCanvas, CocoonJS, etc.

Why not just package your HTML5 game using PhoneGap with a WebView and call it a day? Sure AppMobi or Ludei will give you higher fps, but is it worth all the glitches or headaches?

Just my uniformed two cents on the subject.
B
18
S
6
G
2
Posts: 22
Reputation: 2,339

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests