CocoonJS launcher is updated to 1.4 in Android

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:30 am

Dear all,

When reporting bugs related to the new version of cocoonJS, we appreciate very much the version of construct you're using and if it's a beta or not. The mobile you're testing in is important also, because there are some integrated graphic cards in some mobile devices that are known to have bugs in their drivers, what is out of our area of influence.

This helps us a lot in the testing process.ludei2013-07-03 10:31:37
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:58 am

ok so it works on the second load but there is a severe lag issue when going from one layout to the next and sometimes it just stays frozen. you guys did a lot of great work and i appreciate that but i cant use it like this right now. seems the ads are refreshing every 10 seconds and the sounds may be causing an issue.
B
14
S
4
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,756

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:46 pm

Yay. I compiled with fixed cloud compile system and now it works well on the second execution! But now ads are not loaded.
I'm using LG Optimus G Pro(Android), and a stable version of C2(r132).
B
23
S
8
G
1
Posts: 172
Reputation: 2,780

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:54 pm

[QUOTE=shaircast] Yay. I compiled with fixed cloud compile system and now it works well on the second execution! But now ads are not loaded.
I'm using LG Optimus G Pro(Android), and a stable version of C2(r132). [/QUOTE]


I figured with advertising (regular banner). Arrange the correct event preloadBanner and showBanner (call through time).

But I have when trying to show a full banner, first the white screen, and then the game is loaded again. This is a bug
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 3:56 pm

Dear all,

Great news, We solved the sprite font bug in our cloud compiler system, also we have sent a new version of the CocoonJS launcher to Google Play, however it will take a few hours to be approved by Google.

@uadeveloper @shaircast @Radagar, We are also aware of the ads problems. Seems that Construct 2 is using a old version of our JSExtensions, we will keep you updated on this issue.

Thank you for your patience and sorry for any inconvenience.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:28 pm

ok so i tested my game on the new launcher and still locks up unfortunately. this is just from dropbox to the launcher. android X

I will try to change all my fonts to spritefont but i'm not happy with the text in that system. just means a lot of changes to my game.
B
14
S
4
G
1
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,756

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:43 pm

Is it possible to reinstall V1.3?
B
72
S
25
G
9
Posts: 383
Reputation: 10,661

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:02 pm

@ludei
That's great to know you guys are being active on the forums.
I was holding off developing anything for mobile until the webGL was a reality, and I'm glad to see the initial feedback is positive, and that you guys are working hard on delivering fixes!
B
108
S
40
G
10
Posts: 456
Reputation: 13,257

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:19 pm

@Ludie, thanks for the update I am going top try compiling right now.
B
37
S
9
G
5
Posts: 437
Reputation: 6,094

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:50 pm

@Ludei The sprite font issue has not been solved. Just recompiled and used the cloud compiler but the issue remains unchanged.
B
37
S
9
G
5
Posts: 437
Reputation: 6,094

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest