CocoonJS plugin updates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:50 pm

Understand, @Ludei, but it would be really interesting that you investigate this.

I believe that here in the forum, the user who reported this problem over some time was the @Silverforce

Much of the public uses Samsung devices.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:08 pm

@vitorfgd I would add it to the github issue list
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 614
Reputation: 2,542

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:10 pm

What exactly is the problem with samsung devices?
B
101
S
32
G
12
Posts: 1,549
Reputation: 21,993

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:25 pm

This problem exists since version 1.4.7 and is maintained due to some sort of incompatibility with the architecture of cpus used by Samsung. In the comments section of this link there is sufficient description of this problem, which continues to occur:

http://support.ludei.com/hc/en-us/artic ... nJS-v2-0-1


This was posted by @Silverforce:

"The SIGILL bug isn’t restricted to Samsung Galaxy Tab, it also occurs on Galaxy S2 and some S3 models, its probably related to the CPU they use on different models.

Users of my new game Star Nomad (compiled with either 1.4.7 or 2.0.1!!)
Have reported crashing on startup at the Ludei logo on S2 (always) and some S3 models, along with the Galaxy Tab 2/3."

And it is almost certain that the problem was not resolved.

I believe some older razr devices have this problem too (like the razr i)
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:10 pm

Hmm, I tested my game on a Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 and I didn't see this stuff. Maybe that device isn't effected?
B
101
S
32
G
12
Posts: 1,549
Reputation: 21,993

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:49 pm

I remember about a year ago i tried to publish some games in samsung market and they didn't accept them. Their testers sent me several videos where my games stopped working and gave problems when minimized. I tested in several models and only happened in some samsung devices. I used cocoonJS, I hope this helps.
B
32
S
7
G
2
Posts: 164
Reputation: 3,774

Post » Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:00 pm

@vitorfgd Isn't it fixed?
Fixed the crash on Tegra-based Android devices like the Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.
~http://blog.ludei.com/cocoonjs-2-0-2-is-live/

...or was it a WebView+ issue?
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 614
Reputation: 2,542

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:06 am

Txus Ordorika said this on the page of Ludei:

"We've fixed a problem common to some devices that report an architecture that they don't completely follow. That bug has also be fixed to the v8 JS engine.

Unfortunately, we can't promise 100% sure it'll fix for those devices. We're testing the release right now, will keep an eye on that."


What happens is that this problem is still present, so far I have not had any success in test apk using a Galaxy S3 Mini for example. In fact, several Galaxys S3 normal not run the apk installed, right after catching Ludei logo. But other companies devices run normally.


Thanks @ByR , is It's the same type of problem that still happen in certain Samsung devices.
B
12
S
3
G
1
Posts: 188
Reputation: 1,377

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 8:36 am

ArcadEd wrote:Hmm, I tested my game on a Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 and I didn't see this stuff. Maybe that device isn't effected?


Its more common in Samsung S2, S3/Mini phones and tablets using the same hardware. Never had a problem with S4 or S5 phones and newer tablets work ok.

I've swiched over all my games to Crosswalk/XDK and it runs fine on all of the aforementioned devices.
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,616

Post » Thu Oct 23, 2014 9:40 am

Hello,

vitorfgd wrote:Understand, @Ludei, but it would be really interesting that you investigate this.

I believe that here in the forum, the user who reported this problem over some time was the @Silverforce

Much of the public uses Samsung devices.


We will, but our priority right now is the release. We made some fixes some time ago, but we can't guarantee that all the problems will be solved. For that we need more test cases, and more time.

TheWyrm wrote:@vitorfgd I would add it to the github issue list


Well, this issue is not related to the C2 plugin, so we prefer if you use the community, in which we already received some reports and we are having a look at them. In addition, as I previously said, we need test cases to solve this kind of issues, because we need to have a deeper look into them.

Regards.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests