CocoonJS plugin updates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 10:35 am

@ludei is there a documentation on how to use leaderboard? it seems the setting has changed in new plugin(from old C2 built in cjs plugin), also google play leaderboard. i've looked up the demo capx, still confused what to put into "leaderboard_id", also no more request login for leaderboard? i see thats part of "social" now, which i believe is for facebook and not google play or ios gamecenter? :?: :?: :?:
Doo Doo Diving App Store | Google Play

Donut Pirate App Store | Google Play
B
17
S
2
G
1
Posts: 195
Reputation: 1,578

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:20 pm

Hey everyone,
Iam not sure if this is the right thread to ask this but does anyone else got problems with ads on iOS(especially iPad) since the 2.1.1 release?
It seems that cocoonjs does not recognize the correct device and chooses the iPhone ad-Id's instead of the iPad id's. I have tested this with admob, chartboost and iAds. While the other networks seems to work with the iPhone id's, chartboost does not. I have also postet a question @ludei 's helpdesk a few days ago but no response yet.

http://support.ludei.com/hc/communities/public/questions/201149089-Serious-iOS-Interstitial-Bug-on-iPads

Cheers.
B
30
S
7
G
5
Posts: 7
Reputation: 3,874

Post » Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:33 am

Hello,

hollowthreat wrote:@ludei is there a documentation on how to use leaderboard? it seems the setting has changed in new plugin(from old C2 built in cjs plugin), also google play leaderboard. i've looked up the demo capx, still confused what to put into "leaderboard_id", also no more request login for leaderboard? i see thats part of "social" now, which i believe is for facebook and not google play or ios gamecenter? :?: :?: :?:


Sorry, but I don't understand what you mean. There are no new changes in the C2 Plugin. All the updates we made were for improving the functionality internally. The leaderboard_id works as usually. You have to configure the service in iTunes or in GooglePlay and the fill the field with the id they give you:

Game Center:
https://developer.apple.com/library/ios/DOCUMENTATION/LanguagesUtilities/Conceptual/iTunesConnectGameCenter_Guide/Leaderboards/Leaderboards.html

Google Play:
https://developers.google.com/games/services/common/concepts/leaderboards

C4rtman wrote:Iam not sure if this is the right thread to ask this but does anyone else got problems with ads on iOS(especially iPad) since the 2.1.1 release?
It seems that cocoonjs does not recognize the correct device and chooses the iPhone ad-Id's instead of the iPad id's. I have tested this with admob, chartboost and iAds. While the other networks seems to work with the iPhone id's, chartboost does not. I have also postet a question @ludei 's helpdesk a few days ago but no response yet.


Yes, we are having a look at it, but we didn't find any error. We suggest you to check if the ids you generated for the ads are in the right place. According to the description of the issue, it can be that you mixed them. Our demo works fine in all the devices we have (iOS and Android) using the C2 Plugin and the JS Plugins. If the issue persists, please, send us a test case using you ids in which we can reproduce the issue.

Regards.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Thu Dec 04, 2014 11:14 am

@ludei Have you guys done some internal tests on WebView+ apps idling on iPhone 6? I have some reports that it does not suspend properly & drains the battery a lot. Perhaps due to waking up the wi-fi calling, because of how you implement loading of app data via local IP into WKWebView, it thinks there's an active net connection required so it keeps waking up the wi-fi. This seem to occur on the iPhone 6 and not iPads.

Again, some users with Firewalls will block the app from loading due to the opening of the IP/port. :/
B
70
S
24
G
19
Posts: 1,757
Reputation: 17,614

Post » Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:33 am

@ludei I ran several tests today but without luck. I have updated my question on your helpdesk with a link to the used capx, a console log and ad-id's.
This problem occurs with all my iOS applications compiled with version 2.1.1 and tested on an iPad Air. As I already said only chartboost does not work correctly with the iPhone id's. The interstitial shows once after the preload but can not be refreshed.

http://support.ludei.com/hc/communities ... g-on-iPads
B
30
S
7
G
5
Posts: 7
Reputation: 3,874

Post » Fri Dec 05, 2014 4:43 am

ludei wrote:Hello,

hollowthreat wrote:@ludei is there a documentation on how to use leaderboard? it seems the setting has changed in new plugin(from old C2 built in cjs plugin), also google play leaderboard. i've looked up the demo capx, still confused what to put into "leaderboard_id", also no more request login for leaderboard? i see thats part of "social" now, which i believe is for facebook and not google play or ios gamecenter? :?: :?: :?:


Sorry, but I don't understand what you mean. There are no new changes in the C2 Plugin. All the updates we made were for improving the functionality internally. The leaderboard_id works as usually. You have to configure the service in iTunes or in GooglePlay and the fill the field with the id they give you:

Game Center:
https://developer.apple.com/library/ios/DOCUMENTATION/LanguagesUtilities/Conceptual/iTunesConnectGameCenter_Guide/Leaderboards/Leaderboards.html

Google Play:
https://developers.google.com/games/services/common/concepts/leaderboards

C4rtman wrote:Iam not sure if this is the right thread to ask this but does anyone else got problems with ads on iOS(especially iPad) since the 2.1.1 release?
It seems that cocoonjs does not recognize the correct device and chooses the iPhone ad-Id's instead of the iPad id's. I have tested this with admob, chartboost and iAds. While the other networks seems to work with the iPhone id's, chartboost does not. I have also postet a question @ludei 's helpdesk a few days ago but no response yet.


Yes, we are having a look at it, but we didn't find any error. We suggest you to check if the ids you generated for the ads are in the right place. According to the description of the issue, it can be that you mixed them. Our demo works fine in all the devices we have (iOS and Android) using the C2 Plugin and the JS Plugins. If the issue persists, please, send us a test case using you ids in which we can reproduce the issue.

Regards.


@ludei thanks for quick reply & good job with recent improvements, cjs deserved to stay in c2 official support! i noticed new Cocoonjs plugin has removed "Is logged in to Game Center", also "Request login", are these no longer necessary?
Doo Doo Diving App Store | Google Play

Donut Pirate App Store | Google Play
B
17
S
2
G
1
Posts: 195
Reputation: 1,578

Post » Fri Dec 05, 2014 10:52 am

hollowthreat wrote:@ludei thanks for quick reply & good job with recent improvements, cjs deserved to stay in c2 official support! i noticed new Cocoonjs plugin has removed "Is logged in to Game Center", also "Request login", are these no longer necessary?


They are both in Social. The "Is logged in" now is included internally in every Social Service available (Facebook / Google Play / Game Center) and the "Request Login" should appear in Social too. The required params depend on the service you want to use. You can select the social service through the CocoonJS object ( you can pick between GP / GC depending on the nature of the device, o force the device to use just one). Unfortunately, you still cannot use Facebook AND Google Play or Facebook AND Game Center. That requires a lot of programming time and we still cannot face it.
All the required params you need to fill in the CocoonJS object for configuring the Social Services are specified there.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri Dec 05, 2014 12:47 pm

@Ludei

Hello,

I am afraid I can not tell you much more than what it is already said in our Community. We are about announcing big improvements and great news, but we can not tell anything yet. Hope you understand the situation.

Regards.


Did this already happen? I was hoping to see something about Cordova plugins in CJS builds.
ImageImageImageImageImage
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 614
Reputation: 2,542

Post » Fri Dec 05, 2014 4:24 pm

I've tried looking for the problem I'm having but haven't come up with much for results. I have successfully gotten Game Center leaderboards to work in my game, so at the end of the level I pull up the leaderboard to show your score which works perfectly fine. The problem comes in when the user MANUALLY clicks a button that opens that same leaderboard, the leaderboard comes up fine and works but when you close the leaderboard the game continuously thinks you are touching one side of the screen and there's no way to stop it unless I force quit out of the app.

@ludei
Has anyone come up with this bug also and have you found a way around it? I mean I guess I can always just make it so you can't tap a button to open leaderboards but that seems silly.
Twitter: https://twitter.com/pudgyplatypus

Learn to make a clicker game for cheap!
https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... e-game-666

Try out Pixel Golf on the Scirra Arcade!
https://www.scirra.com/arcade/sports-ga ... el-golf-67

Pudgy Platypus Games website!
www.pudgyplatypus.com
B
59
S
20
G
5
Posts: 212
Reputation: 7,390

Post » Fri Dec 05, 2014 4:27 pm

Yes, myself and others have mentioned this bug on the Github page. Same thing happens if you are touching the screen when a full screen ad comes up.

To work around it you have to basically do a check if you are touching the screen before launching game center.
https://github.com/ludei/Construct-2-plugin/issues/43
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,552
Reputation: 21,667

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jobel and 11 guests