CocoonJS plugin updates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 9:12 am

GameThirsty wrote:@ludei

I did not sign my apk. I tried to install a debugged one and it would not install.

Is there some editing I need to do in the XML file (the one that cocoon makes in cloud) in order for it to work?


Then I wonder how you managed to install it on a device if you didn't signed it and you are not using the debug_signed... :/.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 9:18 am

matrixreal wrote:what's the difference between canvas and canvas + ?
what about the splash screen ?


Canvas is a HTML5 element...
Canvas+ is a Webview engine for canvas (the element) based games to improve their performance. As you are asking for the Splash, if you see the splash it means you are using Canvas+ (previously known as CocoonJS, but know you can pick among more webview engines).
The splash will be there, as always. It is a beta, so there is no way of removing it until the beta period ends.

matrixreal wrote:is cocoon suporting the multiplayer photon plugin since it work on safari browser (ipad and iphone)?
plugin-photon-cloud_t125222
thanks for reply


I don't think that is a Cordova plugin. One thing a C2 plugin and something different a Cordova plugin.
We support Cordova plugins. If they are adapted for C2, you can use it in your project and, after you export it, add it to your project at the cloud.
Both (the C2 plugin + the cordova plugin) are required.

Regards
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 10:41 am

@ArcadEd
@ludei

I get this error from the launcher.
window.cordova not found

and this warning
Not found getElementById: c2canvasdiv
ImageImage
B
26
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,685

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 11:33 am

Noga wrote:I get this error from the launcher.
window.cordova not found

and this warning
Not found getElementById: c2canvasdiv


Where are you testing your game? Did you compile a developer app?
The old launcher is not working in the new cloud.
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 2:17 pm

Noga wrote:@CanGame
@ArcadEd
@ludei

I have black screen too, don't know what to do.

TiAm wrote:The error I'm getting is for the 'Phonegap Game' plugin, by cranberry games. Specifically:
"Error installing plugin: [email protected]"


I'm having the same error, had to remove all cranberry plugins. Now it compiles, but there's the problem with the black screen.


Try compiling without ATP ads object on your c2 file and choose cordova when exporting, seems to have worked for me not sure why though, I received no errors either when i went through debugger
B
22
S
7
G
5
Posts: 100
Reputation: 6,272

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 3:20 pm

CanGame wrote:Try compiling without ATP ads object


Thanks, it works now, had to remove all plugins, though :(

ludei wrote:Where are you testing your game? Did you compile a developer app?


I recieved an email with errors when compiling first time, it's like 5 pages long!!!
All pointed to the cranberry plugins, so I removed them. Than it successfully compiled, but I couldn't run it = after cocoon logo black screen appeared and stayed, music was playing, just no graphics.
I run Eclipse to see errors, but catlog was again 5+ full pages.
Compiled dev app and run it = finally it showed something readable - "window.cordova not found" error.
Removed all ATP plugins, IAP & ads, from C2 file and from cloud as @CanGame suggested
=> It works, yay. There is still that "Not found getElementById: c2canvasdiv" warning, but I remember it was also in the old compiler.
Works, but can't use any plugin.

:!: Performance is great and filesize is 50% of the Intel SDK export, whoa :!:
Please, make work IAP, Ads, Achievements&Leaderboards and I'm happy man :D
ImageImage
B
26
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,685

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 3:23 pm

I was able to get Admob ads working fine, but I only tried on Android, not iOS. The only plugins I have installed in Cocoon.Io are Admob for Android and Android Canvas+
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,727

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 4:02 pm

ArcadEd wrote:I was able to get Admob ads working fine, but I only tried on Android, not iOS. The only plugins I have installed in Cocoon.Io are Admob for Android and Android Canvas+


I've done the same too only those plugins.
Here is my configuration when I export the game as cordova on C2

what are your configuration settings in C2?

Image
B
22
S
7
G
5
Posts: 100
Reputation: 6,272

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 4:24 pm

I don't minify script, not sure if that helps or not.

The only configuration setting I changed from default is WebGL to off/no
B
101
S
32
G
11
Posts: 1,546
Reputation: 21,727

Post » Wed May 27, 2015 4:26 pm

ArcadEd wrote:I don't minify script, not sure if that helps or not.

The only configuration setting I changed from default is WebGL to off/no


Giving it a try without minifying script now and ill see how it goes
B
22
S
7
G
5
Posts: 100
Reputation: 6,272

PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests