CocoonJS plugin updates

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Jun 25, 2015 4:48 pm

@ludei
@c4rtman

Unfortunatly, that didn't work here. The scaling is now too big :O
It seems like its now 4 times too big, instead of too small.

Some info:
Layout size: 462, 860
WebGL = off
Letterbox Scale

Cocoon IO compiled with canvas +

I used this code to replace the old:
this.isRetina = ((!this.isDomFree || this.isEjecta || this.isCocoonJs) && this.useHighDpi && !this.isAndroidStockBrowser);

** EDIT **
Works now, i just had to set WebGL back to on.
Thanks for the quickfix - will this fix be implemented in the compiler at some time?
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Thu Jun 25, 2015 5:02 pm

@cranberrygame

Text to speech works great now, but how about flashlight? and PhonegapPowermanagement?
to keep the phone active (no sleep)?

@ludei
also, the "on mobile back button pressed - browser close" dosnt seem to work.
i can't exit the application.
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Thu Jun 25, 2015 7:38 pm

cranberrygame wrote:Hi

Did you do server settingin google play console?

Check the following server setting again.

https://github.com/cranberrygame/cordov ... er-setting

Thanks


Yes, the game and the plugin works with Intel XDK. There's only problem with Cocoon.

edit >
cat log from Eclipse says
The Google Play services resources were not found. Check your project configuration to ensure that the resources are included.
ImageImage
B
26
S
6
G
8
Posts: 774
Reputation: 6,685

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:03 am

xanxion wrote:@ludei
@c4rtman

Works now, i just had to set WebGL back to on.
Thanks for the quickfix - will this fix be implemented in the compiler at some time?


Yes, you need WebGL by now.
Well, it is not something we can include in the compiler. You are editing C2 runtime, so it is up to Ashley.

xanxion wrote:also, the "on mobile back button pressed - browser close" dosnt seem to work.
i can't exit the application.


You need to use plugins for cordova.
You can use our new plugins. The one for Canvas+ has an exit function:
This plugin is the only one that does not require installation at the cloud. https://github.com/CocoonIO/atomic-plug ... oon-canvas
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 10:52 am

@c4rtman

To fix the scaling issue it is also possible to just edit the preview.js(Line 434). You can find it under Construct 2\exporters\html5. It just needs to look like this:
this.isRetina = ((!this.isDomFree || this.isEjecta || this.isCocoonJs) && this.useHighDpi && !this.isAndroidStockBrowser);

It works for me without a problem.(Even minified)


thanks for info :)
B
18
S
7
G
1
Posts: 783
Reputation: 4,247

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 1:27 pm

Ludei wrote:
Mamajuano wrote:Im still getting black screen. Without physics behaviour runs ok.

Here are the files

Source zip: https://www.dropbox.com/s/bls08z9hrh6t3ia/source.zip?dl=0

Apk: https://www.dropbox.com/s/el4goc6uzyc5dkz/android-armv7-debug.apk?dl=0


Have you sent your feedback through the feedback button? I really recommend you to do it because here I am just one and there they are many and all the developers will receive the issue.



Yes, i've used the feedback to report the bug the past week. Your team knows the bug?
B
22
S
5
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 1,706

Post » Fri Jun 26, 2015 2:09 pm

Mamajuano wrote:
Ludei wrote:
Mamajuano wrote:Im still getting black screen. Without physics behaviour runs ok.

Here are the files

Source zip: https://www.dropbox.com/s/bls08z9hrh6t3ia/source.zip?dl=0

Apk: https://www.dropbox.com/s/el4goc6uzyc5dkz/android-armv7-debug.apk?dl=0


Have you sent your feedback through the feedback button? I really recommend you to do it because here I am just one and there they are many and all the developers will receive the issue.



Yes, i've used the feedback to report the bug the past week. Your team knows the bug?


They are aware of the bug and they are investigating it. You will be contacted through email as soon as there are news.

Regards
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Sun Jun 28, 2015 3:45 am

xanxion wrote:@cranberrygame

Text to speech works great now, but how about flashlight? and PhonegapPowermanagement?
to keep the phone active (no sleep)?

@ludei
also, the "on mobile back button pressed - browser close" dosnt seem to work.
i can't exit the application.


Try this:
https://plus.google.com/102658703990850 ... UCQf7aJ3kZ

Thanks
Construct2 Cordova Plugins (currently 87 plugins): https://www.scirra.com/store/construct2 ... ugins-1662

Construct2 Prototype Capx (currently 50 capx): https://www.scirra.com/store/games-with ... -capx-3088

Home page: http://cranberrygame.com
B
65
S
22
G
81
Posts: 780
Reputation: 46,631

Post » Mon Jun 29, 2015 12:46 pm

This is probably because the zip files you are using don't have the cordova files inside. We have fixed this in the Developer App and now even if you don't have the cordova files (cordova.js, cordova_plugins.js, etc) it will work.

AstrologicMedia wrote:
thatserafimkid wrote:Image
This is the error i get in the developer app.
-I've exported with cordova,
-set minify off
-deleted the config and intel addition files
-put everything in a www folder and zipped it(ive also tried it without putting it in a folder)
-I uploaded to the cocoon site, selected canvas +
-removed the whitelist plugin(I also deleted all cranberry plugins from my project)

I don't know where else to go from here. I keep getting a black screen and that error in the debugger.

Any suggestions


I'm getting the same thing, did you solve this error?
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616


PreviousNext

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], rbailey83 and 30 guests